Dec. 11, 2015
Corcoran elected 2016 CCAO president

CCAO President Mike Halleck (Columbiana) convened the CCAO Annual Business Meeting on

Monday, Dec. 7 at the 135th CCAO/CEAO Annual Winter Conference held at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus. The following officers were elected to serve in 2016:

  • President - Doug Corcoran, Ross County Commissioner 
  • 1st Vice President - Ed Humphrey, Clermont County Commissioner
  • 2nd Vice President - Ginny Favede, Belmont County Commissioner
  • Secretary - Pete Gerken, Lucas County Commissioner
  • Treasurer - Otto Nicely, Defiance County Commissioner
  • Past President - Mike Halleck, Columbiana County Commissioner

The following past presidents have elected to automatically serve on the board: Paula Brooks, Franklin County Commissioner; Mike Halleck, Columbiana County Commissioner; Nick Kostandaras, Summit County Council Member; Gary Lee, Union County Commissioner; Deb Lieberman, Montgomery County Commissioner and Kerry Metzger, Tuscarawas County Commissioner.

Members elected for two-year terms on board of directors include: Tony Anderson, Fayette County Commissioner; Bob Corbett, Champaign County Commissioner; Lenny Eliason, Athens County Commissioner; Bob Glaser, Greene County Commissioner; John Love, Putnam County Commissioner; Ann Obrecht, Wayne County Commissioner; Brian Stewart, Pickaway County Commissioner and Doug Weisenauer, Crawford County Commissioner.

Chris Day, Preble County Commissioner, and Casey Kozlowski, Ashtabula County Commissioner, were elected to fill one-year unexpired terms on the Board of Directors.

2016 CCAO President Doug Corcoran will make nine more appointments to the CCAO Board for next year. The next CCAO Board of Directors meeting will be held on Jan. 15 at 10 a.m. in the CCAO Offices in Columbus.


Classified ads are published free of charge as a service to counties.

Current county job listings

Conference press release available
CCAO/CEAO would like to thank everyone that attended and participated in the Annual Winter Conference. 

A press release for county commissioners, county executives and council members is posted on the front page of our website and can be found here.

If you are having issues with PDF file, contact CCAO Staffer Andrew Johnson at for a Word version. 


County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO)
209 East State Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For a printable version of "Counties Current," click  here .