Dec. 18, 2015
Corcoran announces board presidential appointments  

CCAO President Doug Corcoran has announced his presidential appointments to the CCAO Board of Directors. The following individuals have been appointed to one-year terms:
  • Brian Baldridge, Adams County Commissioner
  • Tim Bubb, Licking County Commissioner
  • Mike Crabtree, Scioto County Commissioner
  • Carl Davis, Monroe County Commissioner
  • Ted Kalo, Lorain County Commissioner
  • Gary Merrell, Delaware County Commissioner
  • Glenn Miller, Henry County Commissioner
  • Carol Rimedio-Righetti, Mahoning County Commissioner
  • Shane Wilkin, Highland County Commissioner
In addition, Julie Ehemann, Shelby County Commissioner, has been appointed as the additional member of the executive committee.
The presidential appointees will be confirmed by the CCAO Board of Directors at their organizational meeting to be held on Jan. 15 at the CCAO Offices. Corcoran is looking forward to working with the board and appreciates the interest shown by members to serve in association leadership.


Conference press release available
CCAO/CEAO would like to thank everyone that attended and participated in the Annual Winter Conference. 

A press release for county commissioners, county executives and council members is posted on the front page of our website and can be found here.


Classified ads are published free of charge as a service to counties.

Current county job listings

Counties Current to return Jan 8
Counties Current will not be published on Dec. 25 and Jan. 1 since the office will be closed.  Publication will resume on Jan. 8. 

Happy Holidays from the CCAO family to yours!  Have a safe, happy and prosperous New Year!


County Commissioners Association of Ohio (CCAO)
209 East State Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215

For a printable version of "Counties Current," click  here .