Creating Excellence Together 2021 Accreditation Standards
ACDS is pleased to announce the launch of the 2021 version of the Creating Excellence Together (CET) Standards. The 2021 Standards represent a significant shift from the former Standards, reflecting what we heard and what we learned through the most comprehensive review process undertaken since CET’s inception in 1999. The new Standards are guided by a new framework that comprise fewer and a more manageable number of individual standards and indicators.  

The new CET Standards: 

  • Are more relevant to participating service providers and the individuals they serve
  • Involve a more streamlined process for participating service providers pursuing accreditation 
  • Will have impact. The new standards will ultimately ensure quality services for individuals with developmental disabilities 

The 7 new individual standards include: 

  • Standard 1: Inclusion 
  • Standard 2: Rights 
  • Standard 3: Service Planning 
  • Standard 4: Relationships 
  • Standard 5: Health and Safety 
  • Standard 6: Human Resources 
  • Standard 7: Governance and Administration 

Read this factsheet for more information about the new CET standards. 

For questions regarding the new Standards, contact: Clova Lehr, Director, Accreditation and Services: or, Carla Lawrence, Accreditation Manager,
New CET Logo
ACDS is pleased to share the new CET logo. The new logo celebrates the launch of the new CET Standards, and the Community Disability Services sector’s continued pursuit of achieving excellence to benefit individuals with developmental disabilities, together.  
Follow us on social media for more updates

Alberta Council of Disability Services