STEMS Demonstration

 Join our DTBE colleagues for a special demonstration of the Surveillance for TB Elimination Management System (STEMS)
Save the Date:
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
12:00 PM ET/ 11:00 AM CT/10:00 AM MT/9:00 AM PT

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

Or iPhone one-tap:
US: +16468769923,,984117962#  or +16699006833,,984117962#

Or Telephone:
US: +1 646 876 9923 or +1 669 900 6833
Webinar ID: 984 117 962

 Presented by:
Kumar Batra
Project Manager, Northrop Grumman
and
Lauren A. Lambert, MPH
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Division of TB Elimination

The STEMS demonstration will review the many ways STEMS can be utilized by TB Programs. The presentation will include the following topics, and a Q&A opportunity at the conclusion of the 1.5 hour webinar will allow participants to further explore how STEMS might work within their program or clinical setting.

  • Latent tuberculosis infection (LTBI) case management
  • Tuberculosis (TB) case management
  • Contact investigations
  • Updating paper records for surveillance
  • Site-specific reports for local staff use
  • Identification of barriers to LTBI diagnosis and treatment completion
  • Specific populations
  • Healthcare workers
  • B-notifications
  • Inmates/detainees
For more information visit the STEMS website or email STEMS@cdc.gov