The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. will host a virtual Signature Event on Tuesday, July 13, 2021 from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. ET. David Rubenstein will interview Scott Kirby, Chief Executive Officer of United Airlines, Inc.

The conversation is expected to cover, among other things, United Airlines' recent and record-breaking order of 270 new airplanes, the pandemic's impact on the airline industry, the challenges airlines are facing as demand for travel surges in the United States, the outlook for international travel moving forward, the future of COVID-19 precautions on flights, and the role of federal support for the airline industry during the pandemic.
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Program – 12:00 PM ET
REGISTER VIA ZOOM webinar. All media must pre-register.
After registering you will receive a confirmation with information to access the program. The recording will be posted to the Economic Club Website shortly after the event.
The Honorable Pete Buttigieg
U.S. Secretary of Transportation

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. ET
The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. Established in 1986 as a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization created to strengthen ties among the diverse and growing business community based in metropolitan Washington, D.C., and with the diplomatic community, The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. promotes global awareness of the pivotal role Washington plays in the national and world economies. Its goals are twofold: to provide a prominent forum where eminent global leaders can share their insights about major issues of the day; and to promote a robust peer community for the area’s top executives. Today the Economic Club has over 900 members representing businesses and organizations operating all over the United States and abroad. Featured speakers in recent years have included the Presidents of the United States, Colombia, and Panama; the Prime Ministers of Finland, Israel and Singapore; a former Prime Minister of Great Britain; Speakers of the U.S. House of Representatives; heads of the Federal Reserve Board; every Secretary of the Treasury since 1986; other Cabinet members and government officials; and leaders of Fortune Global 100 corporations. David M. Rubenstein, Co-Founder and Co-Executive Chairman of The Carlyle Group, is the current Chairman.