December 2019 e-Notes
So much good news to share!
New Teacher Scholarship Winner:
Kara Huber
Congratulations to Kara Huber , winner of OhioMTA's inaugural $500 teacher scholarship designated for a newly registered member attending the MTNA National Conference for the first time. Says Kara, "I am thrilled to attend the MTNA 2020 National Conference in Chicago. I follow Noa Kageyama’s "Bulletproof Musician" and am excited to hear him give the keynote address. Many presentations look intriguing... I am particularly excited about Pedagogy Saturday, a day which comes very highly recommended by my colleagues."
We just received the fantastic news that OhioMTA's Central East District has been selected as the 2020 MTNA Local Association of the Year! The Central East District of Ohio Music Teachers Association will be recognized by President Martha Hilley at the MTNA National Conference in Chicago, Illlinois, during the Annual Business Meeting of the Association. The event will take place on Tuesday, March 24, 2020, from 1:00-2:00 p.m. in the Chicago Ballroom AB.
Click Here to register for the 2020 MTNA Conference in Chicago!

2020 Commissioned Composer
Our 2020 Commissioned Composer is Ellen Harrison . We're looking forward to the premiere of her new work at our State Conference in June! For more information about Ellen Harrison, including her bio and works, click HERE .
Jesse Ayers, OhioMTA's 2019 Commissioned Composer, recently shared a high resolution video of "Shinkansen" (Bullet Train) for one piano, four hands, which was premiered at this year's conference on October 25th, as well as the Q&A session from the conference. Just click on the buttons below to see the videos!
Richard Becker, Kun Cao, Jonathan De Oliveira, Stanislav Golovin, Meagan Hipsky, Jia Sin Hon, Hye Soo Kim, Jaesung Kim, Regina Rancourt, Jacy Stahlhut, Madison Theil, Olivia Wakefield, Niki Weidner
* Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook *