December 2020
A Letter from the President
The holiday season is in full swing - a time for thanks and gratitude. This season, for many, celebrating the holidays looks different than it ever has before. For CCIM, our 2020 vision has been clouded by the COVID 19 pandemic. Our networking has become paralyzed, with our masks on and hand sanitizer ready while social distancing. My hope is that you have successfully pivoted and adapted to a new normal in your business practices.

This is a unique time to appreciate the relationships that have been developed through the Wisconsin CCIM Chapter. Our 2020 outcomes from this new normal include the ability to attend the CCIM conferences and adapting to virtual programming. We will collaborate with CARW for the upcoming events. There were two new designees pinned this fall; Heather Ewing of Abstract Commercial and Jennifer Huber of Colliers International. The 2020 Scholarship went to Bryant Meyers of Oakbrook Corporation. 

This fall, we pulled off our annual Golf outing and a CCIM 104 class, bringing 8 students one step closer to their CCIM designation! A BIG ‘Thank You’ to our Chapter Sponsors! The Wisconsin CCIM chapter is organizationally and financially sound and we are planning to continue building on this foundation of success.

The 2020 Board of Director slate remains the same for 2021 with the addition of Heather Ewing as a director. As the ‘pandemic’ year concludes and we round into 2021, your chapter officers, the board of directors, and I look forward to continuing to serve the chapter.

Happy Holidays,

Vicki Funseth, CCIM
2020 & 2021 Wisconsin CCIM Chapter, President
New Director | Heather Ewing, Founder & President
We are proud to welcome Heather Ewing, CCIM to the CCIM Wisconsin Board for 2021. Ewing combined her expertise in Retail Brokerage in downtown Madison and Dane County with her creative capabilities to provide a unique and unparalleled service to tenants, owners, developers, and commercial investments.

As a Certified Commercial Investment Member, CCIM, Ewing goes above and beyond to ensure you have the necessary information to make wise real estate choices now and in the future.

Click below to read more about Heather and her company ABSTRACT Commercial Real Estate
CCIM 104 Course in Milwaukee - Recap
Milwaukee hosted a CCIM 104 LIVE course with Joe Fisher, CCIM from October 26th through October 29th. CI 104 encompasses the entire life cycle of an investment, from refinancing to capital improvements to disposition. We had 9 designees from across the country. Students also joined us for a socially-distanced happy hour at the Milwaukee Athletic Club. Thank you to those who participated!

If you are interested in signing up for courses, please contact Alexis Strode
Economic Forecast with KC Conway hosted by CARW, CCIM, SIOR
Join us for an economic forecast on January 13, 2021, with KC Conway (CCIM) and Missy Hughes (WEDC). CCIM's Chief Economist will discuss the 2021 economic forecast, outlook for all commercial real estate verticals, and long and short-term impacts of COVID-19. You don't want to miss out on this event!
Renew dues for 2021
This is a reminder to renew your CCIM membership before 12/31/2020. Students and members can pay membership dues online within their CCIM accounts under the “Memberships” tab. If you are having trouble, contact the Solution Center at 312-321-4460 Option 2 and pay over the phone. 
Save the Dates!
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - Virtual
January Forecast with KC Conway
Upcoming 2021 Events
April 19-23, 2021 - New Orleans, LA
Spring Meetings

July 23-25 - Chicago, IL
Instructor Training Seminar

July 25-27 - Chicago, IL
Chapter Officer Training

October 7-11 - Pittsburgh, PA
Fall Meetings
2020 Board of Directors
Vicki Funseth, CCIM – President
Madison Commercial Real Estate, LLC

Matson Holbrook, CCIM – Vice President CBRE

Cathy Fox, CCIM – Treasurer
Coldwell Banker River Valley, REALTORS

John Kuhn, CCIM – Secretary
Cushman & Wakefield | BOERKE Co.

Ross Koepsel, CCIM – Immediate Past President
Founders 3 Real Estate Services
2020 Annual Sponsors: