2023 Diocesan Convention Highlights

The 44th Annual Diocesan Convention of The Episcopal Diocese of Western Louisiana took place in Central Louisiana on February 24-25. The event was greatly attended. Below are highlights from the event including election results, a link to the Convention Eucharist livestream, the Bishop's Address, and more!

Election Results:
Diocesan Ministries
Standing Committee
Standing Committee

Monroe Convocation Representative

Karen Hayward

St. Thomas On The Bayou, Monroe

Shreveport Convocation Representative

The Rev. Michael Cannon

St. Paul's, Shreveport

Disciplinary Board

Disciplinary Board

Jill Bordelon

St. Paul's, Abbeville

Martha Hoskins

Good Shepherd, Lake Charles

Disciplinary Board

Disciplinary Board

Daniel Manual

St. James, Alexandria

Bess Maxwell

St. Mark's, Shreveport

Disciplinary Board
University of the South Trustee

Roy Rosenthal

St. James, Alexandria

Marian Keator

Trinity, Natchitoches

Other Items of Interest and Photos
Bishop's Address

Click here to read Bishop Owensby's address to the Convention body.

Convention Eucharist

Click here to view the service.

Captured Moments