District 4-C4 Thread
Week of February 9, 2020

SUNSHINE NEWS

CORONAVIRUS
For up to date information on Coronavirus, please see websites for:


STUDENT SPEAKER CONTEST 2020
"Homelessness in California: What is the Solution?
  • Deadline to order packet was 12/31/19
  • Send your club check for $85.00 made payable to District 4-C4 (show Student Speaker Contest on the memo line) and mail to: District 4-C4 Cabinet Treasurer Margaret Lee, P.O. Box 25301, San Mateo CA 94402
  • Advise your Zone Chair that you are participating and your contest date


DISTRICT 4-C4 CONVENTION - MAY 13-17, 2020
THEME: LIONS ARE MAGICAL
COLORS: PINK AND WHITE


NEW EVENTS/SERVICE
Wed, Feb 26
Sun, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 28
Sat, Apr 4

UPCOMING EVENTS
This information is also available at www.lions4c4.org


FEBRUARY 2020
Tue, Feb 18 - Thu, Feb 20
Fri, Feb 21 - Sun, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 22
Sun, Feb 23
Mon, Feb 24
hosted by San Bruno Lions Club
Wed, Feb 26
hosted by San Francisco Chinatown Lions Club
Wed, Feb 26


MARCH 2020
Thu, Mar 5
Save the Date: San Carlos Lions Club Paint & Sip Party
Sat, Mar 7
Wed, Mar 11
Sat, Mar 14
Sun, Mar 15
Wed, Mar 25
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions
Clubs Meeting
Fri, Mar 20 - Sun, Mar 22
Fri, Mar 27
Sat, Mar 28

APRIL 2020
Sat, Apr 4
Save the Date: San Francisco Host Lions Club Centennial Celebration
Sat, Apr 11
Tues, Apr 21
Wed, Apr 22
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions
Clubs Meeting
Fri, Apr 24
Save the Date: Daly City Host Lions Club Pasta Bingo
Sat, Apr 25
Save the Date: San Francisco Chinatown Lions Club 50th Annual Miss
Chinatown Scholarship & Charity Gala
Mon, Apr 27
Save the Date: District 4-C4 Peninsula Council of Lions Club Meeting
hosted by Half Moon Bay Lions Club

MAY 2020
Sat, May 2
Save the Date: San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Police, Firefighters and Sheriffs Award Night
Sat, May 9
Thu, May 14 - Sun May 17
District 4-C4 2020 Convention:
Theme: "Lions Are Magical" Colors: Pink and White
Mon, May 18
Save the Date: District 4-C4 Peninsula Council of Lions Club and San
Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting

JUNE 2020
Mon, Jun 22
Save the Date: District 4-C4 Peninsula Council of Lions Club Meeting
hosted by Bay Area Special Olympics Lions Club

JULY 2020
Sun, Jul 12
SERVICE: Save the Date: San Francisco Unified Lions Club's Team - Get
Your Rear in Gear 5K Walk


YOU SHOULD HAVE AN AED AT YOUR CLUB EVENT
For 2019-2020 specific Region Chairs will have District 4-C4 AEDs to have at your club events. Click here for the list of Region Chairs to contact



DISTRICT 4-C4 CABINET 2019-2020


DISTRICT 4-C4 VISION SCREENERS
District 4-C4 has four vision screeners (2 Spot and 2 Plusoptix) available for club use on a first come, first serve basis.  Click here for to check availability.  Call 415-574-0339 or email visionscreeners@lions4c4.org to reserve a screener – be sure to include your name, club name, date(s) requested, and purpose.


SOLICITATIONS
DISTRICT 4-C4 COMMITTEES
CLUBS
LIONS PROJECTS
Lions Eye foundation of California-Nevada, Inc.
Lions Project for Canine Companions for Independence
Student Speaker Foundatio n


BULLETINS/NEWSLETTERS
Please share you club news by emailing your club bulletin/newsletter to lions4service@gmail.com


2019-2020 DISTRICT 4-C4 CLUB CONTESTS


DISTRICT EVENTS AND ACTIVITIES PHOTOS
Please visit District 4-C4 Website to see photos taken by our District Photographers:
  • Lion Michael Chan
  • Lion Paul Larson
  • Lion Alison Wilson


SUNSHINE INFORMATION
Please email Sunshine Information to Lion Marian Mann


THREAD PUBLICATION POLICY
  • Thread will be published once a week - usually on Sunday evening
  • Event and Community Service Flyers may be included on Thread if the event is sponsored by District 4-C4 Lions Club(s) with the sponsoring Lions Club(s) listed. If the sponsoring club(s) are not listed, flyer will be returned to sender to modify.
  • Flyers may be listed/included on Thread if received by Noon each Friday. Please email to lions4service@gmail.com. Flyers will be acknowledged as received to the sender - if you do not receive an acknowledgement, please resend.