Planning to attend - get your  visitation form here


AUGUST 2019    

Wed, Aug 28
Sat, Aug 31
Save the Date: San Francisco Highlands Lions Club Installation    

SEPTEMBER 2019
Sun, Sep 1
Sat, Sep 7
Save the Date: Multi-Club Installation   
Fri, Sep 13
Sat, Sep 14
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Fri, Sep 20
Sat, Sep 21
Sun, Sep 22
Mon, Sep 23
Wed, Sep 25
Save the Date: D istrict 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting
Thu, Sep 26
Fri, Sep 27  
Sat, Sep 28

OCTOBER 2019
Thu-Sat, Oct 3-5
Save the Date: Lions Veterans Charities USO Night
Sun, Oct 20
Save the Date: San Francisco Host Lions Club 100th Installation 
Wed, Oct 23
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs and Peninsula Council of Lions Club Joint Meeting   
Sat, Oct 26

NOVEMBER 2019
Save the Date: District 4-C4 2019-20 2nd Cabinet Meeting
Sat, Nov 9
Mon, Nov 11
Save the Date: San Francisco Merced Heights Lions Club Cache Creek Casino Trip NEW
Wed, Nov 20
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting   

JANUARY 2020 
Wed, Jan 20
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting   
Sat, Jan 25 
Save the Date: San Carlos Lions Club Crab Feed   

FEBRUARY 2020
Sat, Feb 1
Save the Date: District 4-C4 2019-20 3rd Cabinet Meeting   
Wed, Feb 26
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting   

MARCH 2020
Wed, Feb 25
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting   
Fri, Mar 27
Sat, Mar 28
APRIL 2020
Wed, Apr 22
Save the Date: District 4-C4 San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting   

MAY 2020
Thu, May 14 - Sun, May 17
Save the Date: District 4-C4 2020 Convention   
2019-2020 District 4-C4 Cabinet
Click here for the listing of 2019-20 Cabinet Officers   
2020 STUDENT SPEAKER CONTEST
Topic:  Homelessness in California: What is the Solution?

Click here to order contest packets Contest packets are free until 10/01/19.  There is a $25.00 fee for packets ordered after 10/01/19.  Deadline to order packet is 12/31/19.

Club Contests - on or before February 24, 2020
Zone Contests - on or before March 16, 2020
Region Contests - on or before April 6, 2020
District Contests - on or before May 4, 2020
Area Contests - on or before May 18, 2020
Multiple District 4 Final - Sat, June 6, 2020 at DoubleTree Hotel, Modesto 

SOLICITATION S
Clubs:

Lions Projects:
Kases for Kids     
Lions Eye Foundation of California-Nevada, Inc.   
Lions Project for Canine Companions for Independence   
Student Speaker Foundation

YOU SHOULD HAVE AN AED AT YOUR CLUB EVENT
For 2019-2020 specific Region Chairs will  have District 4-C4 AEDs to have at your club events.  Click here for the list of Region Chairs to contact.
BULLETINS/NEWSLETTERS 
 Share you club bulletin/newsletter - click here to email
         
Millbrae Lions Club  NEW    
Please email Sunshine News/Events to:
THREAD PUBLICATION POLICY  
  • Thread will be published once a week - usually on Sunday evening.
  • Flyers may be listed/included on Thread if received by Noon each Friday at Lions4Service@gmail.com
  • Flyers may be acknowledged as received to the sender - if you do not receive an acknowledgment, please resend.
  • Flyers may be included on Thread if the event is sponsored by District 4-C4 Lions Club(s) - sponsoring Lions Club(s) must be listed on the flyer.  Should the flyer not indicate the sponsorship, the sender will be contacted to modify the flyer. 
  • Community Service Project Flyers may be included on Thread; please email community service project information to Lions4Service@gmail.com
  • Governor's Announcements will be at the discretion of the Governor and published accordingly.
STAY CONNECTED: