Congratulations, Dade County High School!
Five Georgia districts included on College Board AP Honor Roll
  MEDIA CONTACT:  Meghan Frick, GaDOE Communications Office, 404-463-4246,
-Follow GaDOE on  Facebook Twitter , and  Instagram  at @GeorgiaDeptofEd  
December 6, 2019 –  Five Georgia school districts are included on the College Board’s 10th Annual AP District Honor Roll, the organization announced this week. 
The AP District Honor Roll is a roster of districts that are increasing access to Advanced Placement (AP) coursework while maintaining or increasing the percentage of students earning scores of 3 or higher on AP exams. The five Georgia districts honored are:
  • Coweta County Schools
  • Dade County Schools
  • Forsyth County Schools
  • Hart County Schools
  • Whitfield County Schools
Congratulations, Dade County Board of Education!
Finalist for Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA)
Governance Team of the Year!
Finalists include:
Bleckley County
Columbia County
Dade County
Dawson County
Effingham County
Fayette County
Forsyth County
Jefferson City
Oconee County
Shown below to receive the recognition:
Back row left to right: Josh Ingle, Dennis Harris, Bob Woods, James Fahrney, Jr., Front row: Tracy Blevins, Jennifer Hartline, Dr. Jan Irons Harris, Carolyn Bradford, Patti Johnson and Daniel Case.

Recipient of a GSBA Leading Edge Award for innovation in Teaching and Learning.

This award recognized Dade County's partnership with NASA at Dade Middle with Ms. Shenea Hill's Engineering class as well as the upcoming partnership at Dade County High in Mr. Nick Wilson's program.

Our students are the only students in America with such a partnership whereby parts are made (additive manufacturing) with a high-end 3D printer. Parts are currently in the International Space Station. Parts at DCHS will be used for Army Helicopters, also.

Congratulations, Dr. Spivey, Ms. Hill, DMS Students and Staff, and Mr. Fahrney, Mr. Wilson, and DCHS Students and Staff!