DES Principal Tracy Blevins read from the rooftop to her students because they each read 10 books! Alan November is shown with middle and high school students. He talked about web literacy and digital citizenship.
Hear the GOOD NEWS
Dade Elementary School Principal and Team discussing Who Owns the Learning? #AlanNovember2019
Davis Elementary Library Media Specialist Wendy Wilburn encourages students to name their favorite authors!

l to r: Back Row: Derek Heath, Integer; Dr. Sandra Spivey, DMS Principal; Shenea Hill, DMS Teacher and Asst. Director CTAE; Senator Jeff Mullis; Nick Wilson, DCHS Teacher; Carolyn Bradford, Chair of Board of Ed; Johnny Warren, Vice Chair of Board of Ed; Bob Woods, Board Member; Daniel Case, Board Member. Front Row: Pam Barton, CTAE Director; Bob Zeek, NASA; Dr. Harris, Superintendent; William Back, Dade Industrial Development; James Fahrney, DCHS Principal; and Jennifer Hartline, Board Member.
Congratulations, Leila Morrison, Cassidy Klitzke, Brooklyn Konrad, Alaynah Case, and Allison Richard-Goodman! (shown left to right with Dr. Spivey, DMS Principal and Dr. Harris)

Signing Ceremony on November 18th at 4:00 p.m.

Veterans Day Programs, Monday, November 11th:

DES 7:30 a.m.
DCHS 9:20 a.m.
DAVIS 11:00 a.m.
DMS 1:00 p.m.

Dade County Students Score Above the GA Average CCRPI Score and All Schools Earn a FIVE STAR CLIMATE RATING! Read all about it here.

FACULTY with HIGHEST EOC GROWTH! (10 or more students)
Geometry - Autumn McMunn 60%
ELA - Megan Baugh 56%

Faculty with Highest Proficiency!
Algebra I - Matt High 72%
ELA - Molly Rogers 64%