Four Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative Officers and Directors to Serve on Healey’s Gubernatorial Transition Policy Committees
By Fran Schofield, Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative, December 1, 2022 | Photo credit: Commonwealth Magazine

Brewster, MA -- The Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative (Climate Collaborative) is pleased to recognize that four Climate Collaborative officers and board directors have been appointed to serve on the transition policy committees announced by the Healey-Driscoll Transition. These include Dorothy Savarese, Daniel Wolf, Thomas Cahir, and Paul Niedzwiecki.

Cape Cod Climate Change Collaborative president Dorothy Savarese and board member Dan Wolf will serve as members of the climate committee tasked with working on climate readiness, resiliency, and adaptation.

Savarese is Executive Chair of Cape Cod 5 and was recently voted Community Banker of the Year by the American Banker. Climate Collaborative board director and chair of its governmental affairs and policy committee Dan Wolf also sits on the climate committee. Wolf is a former Cape & Islands state senator and founder and board chair of Cape Air. Advisory Council member Thomas Cahir, Cape Cod Regional Transit Authority administrator and former state representative, will serve on the How We Get Around policy committee. Board member Paul Niedzwiecki, CEO of the Cape Cod Regional Chamber of Commerce, will serve on the Jobs and a Flourishing Economy for All policy committee. Read more.