General Assembly Update from Ed Thompson
June 2016

Ed's Update from General Assembly:  Day 2

Denise Anderson and Jan Edmiston were elected as co-moderators of the 222nd General Assembly on Saturday night. The assembly chose them over David Parker and Adan Mairena by a vote of 432-136. Although the vote wasn't close, I thought both teams of co-moderator candidates presented themselves very well. Either one would have been good representatives of our denomination.


A friend commented that Parker wasn't smiling during the five minutes the candidates were given to introduce themselves or while he was answering the first few questions. He seemed like a lawyer, which he is. Then in response to a question about what was his greatest mistake, ...      Continue reading by clicking here.