Raymore-Peculiar School District News

May 29, 2020
In This Issue
Quick Links
Visit our website!

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Have a great summer!
As the school year ended in unconventional fashion, here are a couple of the messages that Bridle Ridge Elementary School teachers sent to students.
Election day is Tuesday, June 2
Ray-Pec voters to elect three School Board members
The School Board election is Tuesday, June 2. (It was re-scheduled from April 7 by a State Executive Order.) Three posts are available with three-year terms. Board members whose terms expire in 2020 are Paul Coffman, Ruth Johnson and Kim York.

The candidates are: 
  • Ruth Johnson of Raymore 
  • Kim York of Raymore
  • Paul Coffman of Peculiar
  • Precious Ali of Raymore
  • Shauna Stephanchick of Lee's Summit
  • Susan Edmonsond of Raymore
  • Thomas Walsh of Raymore
Meet the candidates
Due to Covid-19, the Ray-Pec Council of PTAs could not conduct its usual School Board candidate forum. Instead, the Council invited candidates to use the Flipgrid program to record responses on several topics. You can watch the responses here: 
Please share your feedback 
Annual survey includes questions about remote learning and return to school
The District is seeking feedback from parents, patrons and staff. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey linked below. Responses will help the District evaluate and improve our efforts.
The brief survey includes questions related to our Strategic Plan, questions about remote learning, and questions about the return to school. The survey will close June 9. Thank you in advance for your participation. 
Andrea Cox is the 2019-2020 Volunteer of the Year
Ray-Pec PTA Council honors Cox and others
Andrea Cox is the 2019-2020 Volunteer of the Year for the Raymore-Peculiar School District! The Ray-Pec Council of PTAs made the surprise announcement on May 26 at her home.
Andrea is the President of the PTA at Creekmoor Elementary and is also active at East Middle School. One of Andrea's multiple nomination letters says that she goes above and beyond in service to Creekmoor's students and staff with a smile on her face.

The other volunteers who were nominated for this honor were: Christina Campbell, Amber Hodgson, Mike Hodgson, Pete Spruell, Joe Yearns, Alberta Priewe, Desiree Almanza, Beverly Sherron, Jana Shaffer, Nicole Cline, Kristi Schumacher, Michelle Houston, Jennifer Voliva, Cathy Wansing, and Christi Feagins. Thank you to all of our volunteers!