Due to insufficient RSVPs,
Emek has canceled the Kadima Kickoff
scheduled for Sunday at Bounce! in Rockland.

(The Bet Torah Club 45 Kickoff on Monday at Rockin' Jump remains as scheduled. Email Loen if you have questions.)
However, we are very excited about our next Kadima lounge night at Bet Torah for 6th and 7th graders:
Tuesday, October 3, 6:00-7:30 p.m.

Inspired by the hit Food Network show, Chopped Junior ,
at this Kadima Lounge Night, we'll see who will come out on top and who will be chopped !

This event will be free to paid Kadima members, and $10 to non-members. Dinner will be served.
We appreciate your RSVP by Monday, October 22 at noon
so we can plan our staffing and supplies in advance.
What is Kadima?
Kadima is Conservative Judaism's youth group for 6th-8th graders.

At Bet Torah, events are usually for 6th and 7th graders, since 8th graders are in TLC . Bet Torah Kadima events are open to all Jewish teens, not just Bet Torah congregants.
How do I sign up for Bet Torah's Kadima chapter?
If you joined last year, you don't have to fill out the form again, just  email Loen Amer .

Teens in 8th grade should sign up for youth group as part of TLC Registration .
Save these dates for future Kadima events!
(Teens in 8th graders are invited to all TLC events)

Sunday, November 11, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Prep for  Bet Torah's Midnight Run (for 6th graders until teens aged 13)

Wednesday, November 21
Kadima and TLC Broadway Show Event (with Congregation Sons of Israel)

Sunday, December 2, 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
NYC Donut Crawl for 7th-8th Graders (with Westchester Jewish Center)

Friday, December 14 - Saturday, December 15
METNY Kadima Shabbaton at Temple Israel of Great Neck, Long Island

Tuesday, January 15, 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Kadima Lounge at Bet Torah for 6th-7th Graders

Sunday, Febraury 10, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Local Bet Torah Kadima Event for 6th-7th Graders

Friday March 1 - Saturday March 2
METNY Kadima Kinnus
OR
Tuesday, March 5, 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Kadima Lounge at Bet Torah for 6th-7th Graders

Tuesday, April 9, 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Kadima Lounge at Bet Torah for 6th-7th Graders

Tuesday, May 14, 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Kadima Yom Haatzmaut Celebration at Bet Torah for 5th-7th Graders

Please note that there may be changes in the Bet Torah, Emek, and METNY calendars. The Youth calendar is always the most current and updated online.
Questions?
Loen Amer
Director of Youth Engagement
youth@bettorah.org
914-666-7595