ATCA Icon Announcing the 
2013 ATCA Awards Winners
Thirty Individuals and Organizations
Honored for Contributions to Air Traffic Control

Awards Medal ATCA The Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) is pleased to announce its 2013 Award Winners. The goal of ATCA's awards program is to give special recognition to those persons and/or organizations engaged in the development, operation, or maintenance of the world-wide air traffic control system for outstanding achievement.
The General E.R. Quesada Memorial Award
Edwin Reyes, Korea

The George W. Kriske Memorial Award
Jon Siverly, SERCO

The William A. Parenteau Memorial Award
Jason Shadbolt
, NavCanada

The Andy Pitas Memorial Award
Guy Mortensen & Nelson Wheeler, FAA

John Deutscher, FAA

Steven Boran, FAA 


LouElla Hollingsworth, FAA

Emily Birkland & Roy Teshima, FAA


The Earl F. Ward Memorial Award 

3rd Battalion, 58th Aviation Regiment Airfield Operations Battalion

FAA Optimization of Airspace and Procedures in the Metroplex Project Team


The ATCA Industrial Award
New York New Jersey Port Authority

The ATCA Small & Disadvantaged Business Award
JMA Solutions

The Charles E. Varnell Memorial Award for Small Business
Mosaic ATM

The ATCA Air Traffic Control Specialist of the Year Award

Julio Henriques, FAA

Jeff Davis, RVA

Wayne Adams, NAV CANADA

Lingiam Odems Memorial Award for Air Traffic Control Specialist of the Military

SRA Justin Loranger, United States Air Force

SSgt. Justin Studler, United States Marine Corps

Captain Doug Godden, Royal Canadian Air Force

Montrel Worsley, United States Navy

Mr. Terry Brown, US Army


ATCA Airway Transportation Systems Specialist of the Year Award

Robert Lyle, NAV CANADA

SSgt. Travis Bliss, United States Marine Corps

ET2. Eric Iannone, United States Navy

Tom Fleming, FAA


ATCA Life Cycle Management Award
Air Force Flight Standards Agency, United States Air Force

The David J. Hurley Memorial Award for Aviation Traffic Management   

Marshall Mowery 


The Chairman's Citation of Merit Award

Denver RNAV

Bernard Sims, Midwest ATC

Joe Okuda, SFO

Evans Inc.

Sherry Borener, FAA


The Clifford Burton Memorial Award

Tim Halpin


Join us Monday, October 21, 2013 during the ATCA 58th Annual Conference & Exposition's Awards Luncheon to recognize the hard work of these recipients. Lunch is included with full conference registration; however, individual tickets are also available. To purchase tickets, email Paul Planzer or call 703-299-2430 x305. For more information on the Annual, visit A formal press release of award recipients can be found at
For more information and questions please contact:
Paul Planzer 
Manager, ATC Programs 
Air Traffic Control Association

1101 King St, Suite 300
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
703-299-2430 x305