2016 marked the 50 th anniversary of the FSU College of Law, which welcomed students into the charter class in the fall of 1966. In the fall of 2016, we held several commemorative celebrations during orientation and homecoming. We also celebrated with an #FSULawGolden50 social media campaign during the summer and this weekly newsletter column recounting the highlights from each year over the past 50 weeks. Dean Donald Weidner retired as dean in June 2016 and returned to the full-time faculty. Also, the College of Law Summer for Undergraduates Program was renamed the Donald J. Weidner Summer for Undergraduates Program, in his honor. Recognized in 2011 as one of the most transformative law school deans of the past decade, perhaps Weidner’s most obvious accomplishment was leading the Florida State University College of Law into the top tier of American law schools. In July 2016, Erin O’Hara O’Connor joined FSU Law as our eighth dean. O’Connor came to Florida State from Vanderbilt Law School, where she was th e Milton R. Underwood Chair in Law and director of graduate studies for the Ph.D. Program in Law and Economics. Also in 2016, a new online Juris Master program was announced for a fall 2017 launch. Like our on-campus J.M. program, the online J.M. is designed for non-lawyers who regularly work with statutes and regulations. Based on specific career goals, students can choose from three concentrations: Financial Regulation & Compliance, Health Care Regulation, and Legal Risk Management & HR Compliance.