In September 1979, Dean Joshua Morse announced his resignation as dean after 10 years of service to the FSU College of Law. He agreed to serve until his successor was appointed and a faculty-student search committee was formed.  Also in 1979, the National Executive Committee of the Order of the Coif conditionally recommended chartering our chapter. The Order of the Coif, which currently has chapters at 86 U.S. law schools, is an honorary scholastic society designed to encourage excellence in legal education by fostering a spirit of careful study, recognizing law students, lawyers, judges and teachers who attain high distinction for their scholarly or professional accomplishments. In addition, the FSU law faculty approved a joint-degree program with the Department of Economics in 1979. Today, our joint-degree program in Law and Applied Economics, J.D./M.S is one of 10 joint degrees offered by the law school in cooperation with other FSU colleges, schools and departments. The most popular of these programs is our J.D./M.B.A.