Established in 1994, the Board of Visitors is an important support organization of the College of Law. Its members are typically major financial contributors who have funded student scholarships, professorships and law school programs. They meet periodically on campus to interact with students and professors. Members also provide valuable insight into trends within the legal profession and how the law school can best prepare students to launch successful careers. Also in 1994, the law school received its first “major gift” when alumnus John W. Frost, II (’69), gave $100,000 to establish the John W. and Ashley E. Frost Endowed Professorship. Frost has since given three additional major gifts to the FSU Law, most recently $1 million in 2013. Additionally, Talbot “Sandy” D’Alemberte was appointed president of Florida State University in 1994, where he served until January 2003. He had served as dean of FSU Law from 1984-1989.