What's happening with the Farm Bill?

The 2108 midterm elections have come and gone, and Congress has returned to work in Washington, D.C. this week for a "lame duck" session. The Farm Bill is one of the most significant pieces of legislation still unfinished, but negotiations continue. Today, House and Senate Agriculture Committee members announced that they have reached an "agreement in principle" on the Farm Bill. Politico provides a good summary of what this means here.

Timing is critical now, and things are moving very quickly. Please make plans to join us for a webinar on Tuesday, December 4 for a timely update on Farm Bill negotiations, what could happen before the year ends, and a look ahead to 2019.

Native Farm Bill Coalition Webinar
Tuesday, December 4
3 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. CDT/1 p.m. MDT/ 12 p.m. PDT´╗┐/11 a.m. AKDT

To register for this webinar, visit
 
This webinar is closed to press and is just for members of the Coalition,
Tribal Leaders, and Tribal representatives.