Even Uglier Sweater Day at the Library  
Friday, Dec. 16 
1 to 4 p.m. 
Bring your ugly sweater into the library and make it even uglier! 

We'll provide supplies so you can adorn your sweater with tacky holiday trimmings. 

Plus, wear an ugly sweater to the library that day, and you will receive a surprise!


Saturday, Dec. 17
1-3 p.m. 
Kids and parents: Embrace the magic of the holidays at the library's annual Polar Express Party. The whole family will enjoy this special afternoon of crafts, snacks and the showing of "The Polar Express" movie.  Free event.  


For teens & tweens
Thursday, Dec. 22 
1 p.m. 
New program at the library!
Kids in grades six to 12, 
do you like solving puzzles, thinking strategically and working with others?  

During "Holiday Breakout Room,"  you will find clues hidden in the library and work with teammates to solve puzzles to help Buddy the Elf save Christmas.

One catch - you only have 45 minutes to complete your mission! 

If you think you're up to the challenge, join us for this f ree, drop-in program!

Upcoming Adult Programs 

Friday, Dec. 16 | 10:30 a.m. 

In the New Year: 

Wednesday, Jan. 4 | 7 p.m.

Genealogy Interest Group
Thursday, Jan. 5 | 7 p.m. 

Saturday, Jan. 7 |  10 a.m. 

Saturday, Jan. 7 | 10 a.m. 

Upcoming Teen & Kids Programs

 Winter Break Activities! 

Mondays, Dec. 19, 26 & Jan. 2 
All Day 

Adornos Navidenos  R
Tuesday, Dec. 20 
6:30 - 8 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 22
10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Surprise Science Cart 
Wednesday, Dec. 28 & Jan. 4
1 -2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 29 | 1 p.m. 

A Morning with Finding Dory
Tuesday, Jan. 3 | 10:30 a.m.

Thursday, Jan. 5 | 1 p.m. 

Friday, Jan. 6 | Noon

To see all upcoming events at the library,  visit our website !
Holiday Hours 

The Library Will Be Closed 
Saturday and Sunday
Dec. 24 and Dec. 25 
Dec. 31 and Jan. 1

Wauconda Area Library | 847.526.6225 | wauclib.org