This Week...
 
Sunday, March 24th

9:15am-10:15am  Jr High and Sr High Sunday S chool
10:30am - Church 


Tonight!!!



Father and Son Dinner
Thursday, March 21st
5:30-7:30pm in King Hall

Our special speaker is Kent Evans, founder Manhood Journey, a ministry  whose  sole  purpose  is to  help  fathers  build  the  next generation  of  godly  men.

Kent will passionately encourage  us  through God's word to strengthen ourbonds as fathers and sons and  to  be  more  intentional  in  leading  our  sons  in  their  spiritual development.  Please bring  other  fathers  and  sons  you  know  to  join us that evening. This event is sponsored by Family Equipping Ministry and co-sponsored by the Men's Ministry. Please contact Pastor  Jonathan ( jonathans@fpcrome.org ) or  Dave  Abernathy (dave@abernathyhome.com) with any questions.

For your viewing pleasure

Click
DNOW 2019
DNOW 2019



 






JR HIGH:
  1. How are we adopted by God?
  2. Why are we adopted by God
  3. Why is the discipline we receive from God important?
SR HIGH:
1. Which part of Israel's history is covered in 1 & 2 Kings?
2. Who is the ideal king? Why?
3. Which kingdom is the ideal kingdom? Why?

 

Mark Your Calendars      


Click HERE to register
***Waiting List Only***
Mark Your Calendars     



For your viewing pleasure, Click HERE
Click HERE to register
***Waiting List Only***
Mark Your Calendars     


Click HERE to register
Parent Resources:

Here is the March Parent Newsletter from the Center for Parent/Youth Understanding ( www.cpyu.org):
Here is the link to the audio recording of our guest speaker, Dr John Perritt, for our most recent Parent Seminar


Here is a link to the audio recordings of the main speaker and the elective teachers from RYM conferences:
 
Here are links to the youth Sunday school curriculum:

Here (staying consistent with it) is a link to an incredible resource for teaching your student about Scripture. For free, the Bible Project uses animated videos to help their viewer understand the structure and themes of the Bible.

Director of Student Ministries
Sonny Walker    
770-655-9638 cell
sonnyw@fpcrome.org

Assistant Director of Student Ministries
Sr High
Jordan Orr
770-546-9703 cell
jordans@fpcrome.org
Assistant Director of Student Ministries 
Jr High
Linda Oliver
615-812-6603 cell
lindao@fpcrome.org
Assistant Director of Student Ministries
Jr High
Oscar Palin   
219-771-8744 cell
oscarp@fpcrome.org



Assistant Director of Student Ministries 
Sr High
Brad Roberts
704-776-0106 cell
bradr@fpcrome.org

Administrative Assistant                                 
Mary Yoder