Welcome to the March edition of  Focus on Fellows . We invite all Fellows to submit information (whether about themselves or other Fellows) regarding awards, news, job changes, and/or recent publications. Member highlights will be distributed to all Fellows through email and social media. Please email  focus@amercol.org  and include a brief description of the items you would like considered for inclusion in our announcements. Thank you.
Michael St. Patrick Baxter (Covington & Burling) was appointed by Chief Judge Merrick B. Garland of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit to the Bankruptcy Judge Merit Selection Panel. The Panel will review applications for the bankruptcy judgeship vacancy that will be created when Judge S. Martin Teel, Jr., retires. Judge Teel has served as the bankruptcy judge in the District of Columbia since 1988. This is the first Bankruptcy Judge Merit Selection Panel formed in D.C. in 32 years.
Peter J. Benvenutti and Tobias S. Keller are pleased to announce the change of their firm name from Keller & Benvenutti LLP to Keller Benvenutti Kim LLP. They congratulate Jane Kim on becoming a name partner – this recognition is well deserved. The firm's new website is kbkllp.com .  

Mark D. Bloom (Greenberg Traurig) and Patricia A. Redmond (Stearns Weaver) presented a special "Five Regents Award" to Richard P. Carmody (Adams & Reese LLP), on behalf of the last five Regents from the 11th Circuit, in recognition of his longstanding commitment to and support of the College and Foundation’s pro bono activities. The award was presented at the 11th Circuit Educational Program and Weekend in Naples, Florida on February 7-9, 2020.    
Jay M. Goffman (Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP) is the recipient of the 2020 M&A Advisor Lifetime Achievement Award. Jay is to be honored for his significant contribution to the bankruptcy and restructuring industry at the 14th Annual Turnaround Awards Gala on Wednesday, March 18, 2020, at The Colony Hotel in Palm Beach, FL.
Gary W. Marsh has joined Troutman Sanders LLP as a partner in the national law firm’s Finance and Restructuring practice in Atlanta. He joins from Dentons where he previously co-chaired that firm’s U.S. Restructuring, Insolvency and Bankruptcy practice.
Robert K. Rasmussen has joined Elkins Kalt Weintraub Reuben Gartside LLP as of-counsel in its Bankruptcy and Restructuring group. Bob is a professor at the USC Gould School of Law, where he holds the J. Thomas McCarthy Trustee Chair in Law and Political Science.