AIA Michigan Announces Award Winners To Be Honored At The 2015 Annual Celebration!
Design Awards

Building Awards

The Lena Meijer Building
Lott3Metz Architecture
Rockford Construction

Elm House
Warren Samberg Architet
Bloom General Contraction

Mills Pharmacy + Apothecary
PLY Architecture
Tony Amoud & Associates

Barton Shore Drive
PLY Architecture
By the River Carpentry LLC

Oakland University Human Health Building
The Christman Company

Woodward Garden Theater
McIntosh Poris Associates
Quinn Evans Architecture
The Monahan Company

Interior Awards

Lowe Campbell Ewald
Neumann/Smith Architecture, Architect
McIntosh Poris Associates, Programming/Space Planner
Turner Construction Co.

6 Salon
PLY Architecture
D & S Contractors

Unbuilt Project Awards

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Robley Rex VA Medical Center
URS/SmithGroup Joint Venture
Design Architect- SmithGroupJJR

Monsanto Conference Center and Executive Team Offices

Low Budget / Small Project Award

Playful Horizons Garden of Dreams
MAde Studio, LLC
J&L Manufacturing 


25 Year Award


Steel Project Award
U of M Energy Institute - Michigan Memorial Phoenix Laboratory
Lord Aeck & Sargent Archiecture
DeMaria Building Co.

Recognition Awards

 Click any award winner's name below to view the award press release.


Gold Medal Award
Robert F. Hastings Awards 

President's Award

Balthazar Korab Award

Honorary Affiliate Awards
Evelyn Dougherty, Hon. Aff. AIAMI
Michael Mort, Hon. Aff. AIAMI
Daniel Zechmeister, P.E., Hon. Aff. AIAMI

Young Architect Awards

Associate Member Award

AIA Fellows
Firm of the Year
For more information about the AIA Michigan Design Awards and the Celebration to be held on June 5th at the Woodward Garden Theater, please visit our website or call 313.965.4100
AIA Michigan
553 E. Jefferson Ave
Detroit, Michigan 48226