Sunday, December 01, 10 am
Breakfast Church - Advent 1 @ Sanctuary UCC
"Waiting in Hope"
The Mountain of the Lord : Isaiah 2:1-5

Our Advent preparation begins this Sunday at Breakfast Church where we "Wait in Hope". Join us to unwrap the gift of hope with these questions:
Where do we see hope in seeds?
How is light a symbol of hope?
What is it like to wait for Christmas?
And, why is it important that we wait?

Bring something to share!!
We are grateful to Paul Roberts and Joanna Begin
who will lead the conversation and our gathering.
Prayer for the First Sunday of Advent
God of Hope, bless our Advent journey, strengthen our faith, secure our bonds, and
enliven our imagination for a better world. Amen.
Christ in the Chaos
Molly Baskette's Advent Calendar 2019
Every year, our friend the  Rev. Molly Baskette ... offers a wonderful Advent Calendar to share...

Molly’s Advent Calendars are thoughtful and provocative – but family-friendly, low-key, and almost-prop-free! Her instructions suggest...
Advent and Christmas at Sanctuary/Hillside
Advent 1: Sunday, December 01
10 am - Breakfast Church @ Sanctuary
~
Advent 2: Sunday, December 08
10 am - Sunday Circle @ Sanctuary
4 pm - Messy Church and Potluck @ Hillside
~
Advent 3: Sunday, December 15
No Worship @ Sanctuary
10 am - Un-rehearsed Christmas Pageant
@ Hillside - 144 North St, Medford
followed by All Church(s) Potluck Brunch
~
Advent 4: Sunday, December 22
10 am - Sunday Circle @ Sanctuary
"It's A Wonderful Life"
Friday, December 20
6:30 pm - Faith and Film @ Sanctuary
BYOB - Holiday Celebration
Screening and Discussion
~
Blue Christmas/Longest Night
To be Announced
~
Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24
Joint Worship
Lessons, Carols, Candles, Kids!
5:30 pm @ Hillside
~'
Christmas 1: Sunday, December 29
No 10 am Worship
Sandwiches for Outdoor Church @ Sanctuary

"It's a Wonderful Life"
Friday, December 20, 6:30 pm
BYOB Screening and Discussion and Plenty of Treats!
A Season of Generous Giving
Upcoming Opportunities to Serve
Online Donations for Food Pantries
Christmas Gifts via City Mission
Sanctuary @ Bread of Life, Malden
Thurs, Dec. 12 (3:30 - 7:00)
Upcoming Sanctuary and Community Meetings
Administrative Notices
Safe Medford Meeting (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
Tuesday, December 03, 6:45 pm
~~~
Medford Micro-Pantry Mission Meeting
Wednesday, December 04, 6:30 pm
~~~
Leadership Circle Meeting (2nd Tuesday)
Tuesday, December 10, 6:00 pm
~~~
Please Note Staff Schedule Changes:
Charmaine Lee is on Vacation from Monday, Nov 25 thru Wednesday Dec 04.
No checks or reimbursements will be processed during this time.
Rev Wendy is on holiday from Sunday, Dec 01 through Tuesday, Dec 04.
Sanctuary United Church of Christ  
458 High Street, Medford, MA 02155 • (781) 395–3360