WE WANT TO SUPPORT YOU IN THIS TIME OF CRISIS
Dear Ones,

We are all facing an unprecedented moment with the Covid-19 pandemic where we are being challenged on every level. We are surrounded by fear and concern for ourselves, our loved ones, the vulnerable people we serve, those on the front lines, our communities and our shared human family. This is not easy. What a crazy paradox that we are being asked to live in isolation from each other when we need each other now as never before. 

We know that the answer to stress, fear, distress and trauma is connection. We need each other. We need to come together. And we have the way to do it - through our GPS Groups. 

GPS is responding to this crisis by offering FREE online support groups nationwide. We are creating safe places of compassion and support where we can express our deepest feelings and be supported and heard. Online support groups are open to all GPS trained facilitators nationwide, whether you have run groups or not. 

We know that many of us will be experiencing increasing difficulties over the coming weeks and that in order to best meet the challenges before us we need to come together and have a place to grieve, rage, share our concerns and our heartbreak. Together we can also find our resilience, strength and hope. It is critical that we fill our own tanks at this moment when we are all functioning at our full capacity. 

Please join us for one of our online support groups. We want to be with you. We want to support each other. We want to stay connected even during this tremendously difficult time.


With Love and Compassion, 

Annette and Liz
GPS FACILITATORS!
Please join any of these nationwide GPS support groups with other GPS facilitators. We are all struggling at this time and need the unique support that GPS can offer. 
Register on ZOOM using the links below.

Sessions are approx. 1.25 hrs

MONDAY

March 23, 2020
7:00a PT ~ 8:00a MT
9:00a CT ~ 10:00a ET



TUESDAY

March 24, 2020
9:30a PT ~ 10:30a MT
11:30a CT ~ 12:30p ET



WEDNESDAY
Want to offer your own online groups? Here's how!

March 25, 2020
12:00p PT ~ 1:00p MT
2:00p CT ~ 3:00p ET



THURSDAY

March 26, 2020
4:00p PT ~ 5:00p MT
6:00p CT ~ 7:00p ET



FRIDAY

March 27, 2020
8:00a PT ~ 9:00a MT
10:00a CT ~ 11:00a ET

REALITIES AT THIS TIME
We are facing an unprecedented time of crisis. Many of us are living with high levels of fear and anxiety. We are worried about ourselves, our families and our communities as never before.
PRINCIPLES: WHAT IS TRUE

  • At GPS we believe that we can cultivate resilience in times of crisis, even when we are faced with the unknown, as we are now.

  • We know that empathy, compassion and reason are transmitted through personal connection.

  • Social distancing doesn't mean emotional distancing. We get to have each other fully and know that we are never alone.