There are eight standardized Comprehensive Stroke (CSTK) measures. Data for these eight CSTK measures is collected in addition to the eight stroke (STK) core measures required for primary stroke center certification.

Participating hospitals report
  • improved quality of care to patients
  • demonstrated commitment to a higher standard of service
  • a framework for organizational structure and management
  • a competitive edge in the marketplace
  • enhanced staff recruitment and development