Last week, the Health Department announced a travel advisory requiring individuals traveling from certain states to quarantine for 14 days. Originally, they released a list of 8 states found below:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • Florida
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Washington
  • Utah
  • Texas

The Department of Health has announced the addition of 8 new states to the travel advisory. They are listed below for your convince:

  • California
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Nevada
  • Tennessee

As a reminder, people who choose to not to self-quarantine will face fines for the violations. The first violation is a $2,000 fine, the second is a $5,000 fine and potentially up to a $10,000 fine for a third violation. ABC will continue to monitor the list of states and keep you updated.

Please reach out to us with any questions or concerns.
For the Merit Shop,

Tanner Schmidt
Membership & Government Affairs