Last week, the Health Department announced a travel advisory requiring individuals traveling from certain states to quarantine for 14 days. Originally, they released a list of 8 states found below:
- North Carolina
- South Carolina
The Department of Health has announced the addition of 8 new states to the travel advisory. They are listed below for your convince:
As a reminder, people who choose to not to self-quarantine will face fines for the violations. The first violation is a $2,000 fine, the second is a $5,000 fine and potentially up to a $10,000 fine for a third violation. ABC will continue to monitor the list of states and keep you updated.
Please reach out to us with any questions or concerns.