June 29, 2018 
 New Members:



Know someone else who should know about HFMA? Referring your colleagues to HFMA is as simple as sending an email that's already drafted for you
When you use our online referral form , we'll send a message on your behalf outlining the benefits of HFMA membership that are most relevant to them.
 
Quick Links

HFMA San Diego - Imperial Chapter Website 


Time to Renew, Reinstate

or Join

HFMA
San Diego - Imperial Chapter

 

Like us on FacebookFacebook Page: 
HFMA Region 11 presents:

Using Health Intelligence Technology to Improve Patient Outcomes

August 15, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PST Online Webinar
Earn 1.0 CPE

Presentation Synopsis

When patients need hospital care, their ability to pay should not be their primary concern. Yet, rising health care costs, economic conditions, employment issues, and an increasingly complex range of payment options make health care expenses one of the most challenging issues faced by patients.
Engaging with patients at the onset of their hospital experience allows the provider to quickly diagnose
the optimum pathway or segmentation for the most successful outcome which not only involves account resolution but also a great patient experience. By leveraging patient segmentation beyond propensity-to- pay will allow a hospital to create tailored solutions for a particular patient group that they can embrace. 

Objectives:
  • Develop segmentation framework that enables understanding, measuring, and predicting of consumer health care behavior
  • Establish integration models that promote accountability for patient populations
  • Move beyond propensity-to-pay when segmenting patients
  • Increase cash collections while improving patient experience
  • Utilize patient segmentation to reduce costs in your revenue cycle 
Questions? Contact:
Alissa@demarsemeetings.com or 
(813) 994-0107 x105 


San Diego Imperial Chapter Receives National HFMA Growth Recognition
 
Congratulations to our chapter and especially our Membership Chair, Jeffery Reid,  for receiving the HFMA Membership Growth Award for 2017-2018.  We appreciate our chapter members sharing the benefits of HFMA and helping our chapter grow!  If you would like to be a part of this year's  Membership team, please e-mail Jeff at  Jeffery.Reid@sharp.com.

Upcoming National Webinars
Unlimited Access for HFMA Members
HFMA members get unlimited access to all live and on-demand webinars. Join now for $335 (new members - $285) and your unlimited access will be good through May 31, 2019. 


Learn about timely healthcare finance topics and earn CPEs. 
Most live webinars are free for HFMA members and $99 for 
non-members, unless otherwise noted. 

Webinars:




Looking for additional Education?  

Click  Upcoming National Webinars  for additional information

HFMA San Diego Social Media Sites
  
 Please follow us on all our Social Media Sites:


HFMASanDiego


HFMA San Diego Imperial Chapter

  
HFMASanDiego

 
Thank you to our Corporate Sponsors
  
Gold Sponsors
Health First Financial
Turning Point

Silver Sponsors
eSolutions
Law Offices of Stephenson Acquisto & Colman
Novus Health System
Professional Credit Service
Progressivel Management Services
Xtend Healthcare

Bronze Sponsors
Avadyne Health
Uprise Consulting Group


 
 
Your 2018-2019 HFMA San Diego - Imperial Chapter Team
Officers
President: Fahd Benabdeljalil - fahd.benabdeljalil@sharp.com
President Elect: Mindy Scher -  mscher@xtendhealthcare.net
Vice President: Terry Meier - temeier@ucsd.edu
Secretary: Shannon Vanderbilt - s1vanderbilt@ucsd.edu
Treasurer: Josephine Lee - Josephine.Lee@sharp.com

Directors
Programs: Dan Bannister - dan.bannister@sharp.com
Certification: John Garcia -  jgarcia@avadynehealth.com
Membership: Jeffery Reid  - Jeffery.Reid@sharp.com
Communications Coordinator: Fred Binczewski -  fred@uprisecg.com
Sponsorship: Pia Labos - pia.labos@live.com