Social Media Sharing 

Cleveland Business Connects  looks at the current movers and shakers in the business networking, corporate events, and female entrepreneur communities of Greater Cleveland. 

No local publication covers female entrepreneurs, business networking, and corporate events as well as Cleveland Business Connects. With the advent of this "High Risers" newsletter, we are elevating our coverage in these three arenas. Each twice-monthly issue will be comprised of personnel announcements, such as promotions, hirings, and appointments. We invite organizations to forward such information to CBC Editor Thomas Skernivitz at

Holly Mueller
Holly M Communications

Entrepreneur founds own public relations/communications firm.
Read More at CBC Magazine

Jennifer Deutsch
Energy Focus

Energy Focus names Jennifer Deutsch its senior vice president of marketing
Read More at CBC Magazine

Caroline Lyle
TMW Systems

Transportation industry veteran named vice president of marketing at TMW Systems.
Read More at CBC Magazine

Veronica Cook-Euell
Kent State University

Kent State University employee recognized at 2016 Ohio Asian Awards gala.


 Ann Frangos, Board Chair
YWCA Greater Cleveland
Organization adds to its board of trustees

The YWCA Greater Cleveland named four individuals to its board of directors:
  • Deandra Williams Lewis
  • Suzanne Hamiliton
  • Jo Goren
  • Renee Chelm 
In October Ann Frangos will assume the role of board chair, replacing Maureen Wood, who will aid with the transition through December.

Deandra Williams Lewis

Suzanne Hamiliton
Jo Goren
Renee Chelm

Organization adds to its board of trustees

BioOhio added several new members from the Cleveland area to its board of trustees:
  • Shauna Brummet, president, CEO, BioHio Research Park
  • Stephanie Harrington, CEO, Matrix Medical Devices
  • Stephen Norton, senior director, corporate communications and government affairs, STERIS
  • Charles Steiner, manager, innovations operations, Cleveland Clinic Innovations (Image not available.) 
As BioOhio board members, they will deliver direction and insights to Ohio's bioscience organization.

Shauna Brummet

Stephanie Harrington

Stephen Norton