The Library is open to the public for browsing and computer appointments:
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Call the Library to schedule a computer appointment.

Grab & Go and Remote Print/Fax/Copy/Scan continue during the remainder of Library business hours. 
Questions? Just ask!
ADULT LIBRARY PROGRAMS
February 13th, 4:00 p.m.

Sarah Marie Young will present a concert for everyone in honor of Valentine’s Day. Enjoy songs of love, played live on Zoom, featuring voice, piano, guitar, and ukulele.
There will be favorite classics and unforgettable new tunes.
Come to the concert and expect some very special cameo appearances.  
with Lorraine Haye
February 17th, 7:00 p.m.

A fun and interactive way to exercise with Latin and Motown music, a friendly instructor, and in the privacy of your own home.  Anyone can Zumba -- join us and see how much fun exercise can be!
Register to receive the Zoom meeting link.
CHILDREN'S LIBRARY PROGRAMS
February 15th, 4:00 p.m.
Ages 5-12

We know he looks for his shadow one day a year, but what else does he see the rest of the month? A super silly goofy grab bag that will leave you laughing! 
Register to receive the Zoom link
January - March

Missing storytime? No worries, our storytime kit includes a flannel board story and activity sheet. 
Call the Library for more details.
February 17th, pick up materials
Grades 6th-12th

Register to pick up art supplies, then log in and watch the how-to video to create your own masterpiece.
Supplies will be available for pick up 2/17/21 - 2/24/21
LIBRARY SERVICES
READING RECOMMENDATIONS
Snow is Falling, Books are Calling
January 18th - February 28th

Get cozy, get snuggly, get a good book.
Our Winter Reading Program is easy: read with us for 90 minutes every week to receive prizes in your mailbox!
Sign up online or call the Library to register.
by Nancy Thayer

Submitted by Kelly Kuningas.
Great beach read with not one but three happily-ever-after endings. The island setting of Nantucket is central, touching on environmental issues (though still a fun getaway from reality). This is sweet summer romance with a mom falling for a younger man, and her adult kids both finding love as well.
by Lana Del Rey

Submitted by Molly J.
If you enjoy Lana Del Rey’s music, she has entered the world of adult non-fiction with her first poetry book. I highly recommend the audiobook because it is read by Lana Del Rey and her spoken word is almost as enjoyable as listening to as her music. Like her songs many of the poems reference past relationships and partners. There were some beautiful words put together in this book to transport you to someplace else as you read her poems.
by Kristina Forest

Submitted by Emily D.
Looking for a light, cute, romcom?
Chloe is a passionate ballet dancer looking to get into a New York City dance conservatory after recovering from a major injury. While her mom is out of town Chloe takes a road trip to audition for the school...but gets caught leaving by her annoying neighbor. He agrees to keep quiet if she brings him (and his dog) along so he can visit his dad.
A classic "enemies to more" with a healthy dose of chasing your dreams.
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.
by Tom Lichtenheld & Amy Rosenthal

Submitted by Patty G.
The great illustrations and all the cow puns will make this a fun bedtime story to express how much you love your child. This MOO-ving picture book will be sure to make all laugh no matter your MOO-d. 
DATABASE OF THE WEEK
Follow us on our social media!