Dear St. John's Community:

On behalf of the St. John's Head of School Search Committee, I am delighted and honored to introduce four outstanding Head of School finalists to you.

The opportunity to lead our school attracted a diverse and talented pool of applicants. The Search Committee considered the mission, position statement and community survey in posing questions to the candidates. At the conclusion of the discussions and deliberation, the Search Committee selected four finalists. Each candidate brings a wealth of education leadership and experience.

The finalists will return to campus for two days in either October or early November to meet with faculty, staff, church members, students, alumni, trustees and parents. I embrace the notion that they will be learning as much about us as we are learning about them. I'm confident they will come away from their visits excited about our community and eager to become a part of St. John's. After each visit, the community will be invited to share their thoughts about each candidate with the Search Committee through an online survey. I strongly encourage you to participate in the community sessions listed below.

October 19th
8:15-9:15 am: Q&A with St. John's Community in Clements Hall

October 23
8:15-9:15 am: Q&A with St. John's Community in Clements Hall

October 30
8:15-9:15 am: Q&A with St. John's Community in Clements Hall

November 6
8:15-9:15 am: Q & A with St. John's Community in Clements Hall

The process of selecting our next Head of School is exciting and extremely important for the future of St. John's. I want to thank all of you for your engagement and participation throughout our search. The commitment and involvement of the entire school community throughout this process strengthen our school's position. I especially want to thank the members of the Search Committee for their dedicated and diligent work.

Please mark your calendars and make plans to meet our finalists. Thank you in advance for your warm welcome to our finalists and for your participation.


Chair, Head of School Search Committee