IASC welcomes 2023 Board Directors and Officers
Four incumbents return to service on the IASC Board
The International Aloe Science Council (IASC) completed the election for its Board of Directors at the IASC Board of Directors Meeting on March 8, 2023.

The re-elected Directors serving additional three-year terms are:
  • James Boggus, Aloe Vera of America
  • Brian Meadows, Concentrated Aloe
  • Walt Jones, Independent
  • Jose Zuniga, Natural Aloe de Costa Rica
These four re-elected individuals join the remainder of IASC’s Board of Directors, which represents the broad range of IASC membership.

The new board held its first meeting on March 8, 2023, and elected officers and members of the association’s Executive Committee for the upcoming year, as follows:
  • Chair: Santiago Rodriguez (Lorand Labs)
  • Vice-Chair: Jose Zuniga (Natural Aloe de Costa Rica
  • Secretary: Sabine Larsen-Vefring (SGS)
  • Treasurer: Charlie Metcalfe (Custom Analytics)
  • Executive Committee: Maryann Webb (Ashland LLC), Brian Meadows (Concentrated Aloe), and Thies Dols (Aloe Vera of Europe)

"We appreciate the commitment of so many of our members to serving on our Board," stated Jane Wilson, IASC Executive Director. "Holding the meeting in conjunction with Expo West also allowed additional member companies to attend the meeting and see the Board in action."