IBDEA Happenings
April 2022
IBDEA Headquarters
14070 Proton Road, Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75244
Phone: 972.233.9107 x 216
Toll-Free: 877.40.IBDEA (42332)
CJ Marchain, Account Executive
Phone: 972.233.9107 x 216
Cell: 214.597.9507

Lenette Egan, Executive Director
Cell: 406.459.8132
Notes from IBDEA Headquarters

Hello, April! It is crazy that a year has passed since CJ and I stepped into our role as your new Management Team. We want to thank everyone for all their patience while we settled in. It sure has been one wild ride navigating through all the changes in our industry.

Over the years, I've heard Marv Howard say, "IBDEA Members are survivors," and we witnessed that at our Back to the Future Conference in Orlando last month. It was a wonderful feeling to gather together with old and new friends alike. There were twenty-one new member companies, so between them and first-timers from existing members, we had around 80 new faces! Hopefully, we will have the photos available for viewing by month-end.

Congratulations to our Conference Honorees and Award Winners!

Lenette Egan and CJ Marchain
Member News
Cyl-Tec Inc - Employees of Cyl-Tec now own 100% of the business through a newly established ESOP. Congratulations to John Bennett for 31 years of dedicated service, enjoy your retirement!

Miller Carbonic Inc - Join us at a Celebration of Life for James Rosenbaum on Saturday, May 28, 2022, from 4:00-10:00 CDT. Click here for details.

Otodata-Wise Telemetry - Congratulations to Gregory Bronner for his promotion to Senior Director of Marketing and Communications.
Conference Awards & Honorees
Buddy Jason, Jason Enterprises, and Ron Starman, AutoTap Corp, were recognized for being in attendance at the first meeting in 1970, which formed the NSDEA, later becoming the IBDEA.

Marv Howard was honored in appreciation of his dedication to the IBDEA as the Executive Director from 2003 to 2021.

Other Presentations:
  • Hall of Fame 2020 Inductee - Mike Smith
  • Hall of Fame 2022 Inductee - Harold Bateman
  • Hall of Fame 2022 Inductee - Vivian Roviaro
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - The Bugajewski Family
  • Harold Bateman Award - Josh Pringle, CO2 Meter
  • Vivian Roviaro Award - Kim Bamrick, QCS Purchasing
  • President's Award - Cylde Prickett, Prickett's Distributing
  • President's Award - Jim Rosenbaum, Miller Carbonic Inc
  • President's Award - Dave Myers, Vineland Syrup
  • President's Award - Laurie Irish-Jones, Irish Companies
  • President's Award - Reliant Holdings
  • Conference Chair Honor - Dena Miner-Towle, Nordic Beer Systems of Idaho

View previous year's winners at ibdea.org | About | History
IBDEAU Education & Training Opportunities
REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for both the IBDEA U Carbonation 101 and Draught Beer Academy classes. Class sizes are limited so don't wait and register NOW!
Carbonation 101
  • April 14-16 - West Coast
  • October 13-15 - East Coast
Draught Beer Academy
  • April 5-8
  • August 16-19
Welcome New Members
Associate Members

Regular Members