Vol. 19, No. 1

January 3, 2023


January 16-18, 2023

March 7, 2023

October 8-10, 2023


The Business Growers

seeks Senior Client

Success Manager


IdeaTek's Daniel Friesen Among Huck Boyd Institute Leader of the Year Honorees



January 11

Reply Comments Due on Call Authentication Trust Anchor (Bring Non-IP Phone Networks Into Caller ID Authentication Ecosystem) NOI

January 17

Comments Due on FNPRM on Further Steps FCC Can Take to Ensure Consumers Can Make Informed Broadband Purchasing Decisions

February 14

Reply Comments Due on FNPRM on Further Steps FCC Can Take to Ensure Consumers Can Make Informed Broadband Purchasing Decisions

INCOMPAS Announces Executive Committee and Newly Elected Board Members for 2023-2024 Term

INCOMPAS today announced that its Board of Directors reelected Michael B. Galvin, Chief Administrative Officer of Granite Telecommunications, LLC, to serve a second year its Chair. Also reelected were Kurt Van Wagenen, President and CEO of FirstLight Fiber, to serve as Vice Chair, and Brian Worthen, CEO of Mammoth Networks, to serve as Treasurer.

Rounding out the Executive Committee are four at-large members:

“I am honored to be reelected to serve as Chairman of INCOMPAS at such a transformative time,” Galvin said. “Over the past year INCOMPAS has welcomed dozens of new members, who are committed to bringing competitive broadband options to consumers and businesses across the country. I look forward to continuing to work with INCOMPAS staff and members grow the organization and advocate for competition across all networks and policies that drive innovation, improve connectivity and offer even more affordability.” 

INCOMPAS held elections in late 2022 for companies to serve two-year terms running through 2024. Member companies, and their representatives, elected to this term on the Board include: 

Small Company

  • FiberComm – Al Aymar, CEO
  • Fuse.Cloud – Gary Watts, Founder and CEO
  • IdeaTek Telcom LLC – Daniel Friesen, Managing Member and Innovation Officer
  • Mammoth Networks – Brian Worthen, CEO
  • Tristar License Group – Owen Mayfield, Vice President

Medium Company

  • C Spire – Chris Champion, Vice President, Government Relations
  • Crown Castle – Chris Levendos, Executive Vice President and COO
  • FirstLight Fiber – Kurt Van Wagenen, President and CEO
  • Sinch – Jon Clopton, Vice President, Network Cost, Planning and Carrier Relations
  • Uniti Group Inc. – Ronald Mudry, Senior Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer

Large Company

  • DISH – Jeff Blum, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Government Affairs
  • Meta – Daniel Ball, Director, Global Connectivity & Access Policy Group
  • Granite Telecommunications, LLC – Michael B. Galvin, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Microsoft – Paula Boyd, Senior Director, Government and Regulatory Affairs
  • Netflix – Diana Oo, Head, U.S. Federal Affairs

Visit the INCOMPAS website to see the association's full board of directors.

INCOMPAS Policy Summit Scheduled for March 7 in D.C.

Mark your calendar for one of the industry's top policy events, featuring top lawmakers, policy makers and Administration officials. The 2023 INCOMPAS Policy Summit will take place Tuesday, March 7 at Conference Center at Hogan Lovells in Washington, D.C.

Registration will open in mid-January. Details on speakers and schedule will be available soon on the Policy Summit website.

Click here to learn more about how your company can increase your visibility with a Policy Summit sponsorship.

INCOMPAS | www.incompas.org
Facebook  Twitter  Linkedin  Youtube