Individual Champions Crowned at 2022 TheraPlate IDA National Championships
Day two of the 2022 TheraPlate IDA National Championships continued on Saturday, April 23rd at the Virginia Horse Center. After a two-year hiatus, 23 schools from around the nation have returned to compete in individual and team competitions, with 12 schools going head-to-head for the title of IDA National Team Champion on Sunday, April 24th.

The day's competition welcomed the Individual riders into the ring, and crowned the top 12 riders in the nation in the four IDA divisions (First Level, Upper Training, Lower, and Intro). USDF/IDA Quiz challenge winners were also named, and awarded their custom prizes from USDF and Big Dee's Tack and Vet Supply.
The results are as follows:

First Level Individual Champions
1st place: Sophia Wayner - Centenary University
2nd place: Leonhard Zenneck - Emory & Henry College
3rd place: Lindsay Shaw - Emory & Henry College
4th place: Amy Abramovich - St. Andrews University
5th place: Valerie Golden - Otterbein University
6th place: Claire Decker - Johnson & Wales University
7th place: Elizabeth Kness - Rutgers University
8th place: Kathryn Channing - Johnson & Wales University
9th place: Elizaveeta Anikeeva- Averett University
10th place: Elena Carrion-University of Virginia
11th place: Ashley Sanders- University of Florida
12th place: Sarah Bradbury- Lake Erie College

Upper Training Level Individual Champions
1st place: Sofia Inchausti - Emory & Henry College
2nd place: Kathrine Seery - Mount Holyoke College
3rd place: Katie Szewczyk - University of Florida
4th place: Morgan Chedister - Centenary University
5th place: Annie Morgan - Averett University
6th place: Erin Feiner - Cazenovia College
7th place: Katie Zufall - University of Findlay
8th place: Jessie Sprague - St. Andrews University
9th place: Sami Scigouski - Miami University of Ohio
10th place: Juliana Marchetti - Johnson & Wales University
11th place: Michael Tichy - Centenary University
12th place: Nicole Chapman - Virginia Tech

Lower Training Level Individual Champions
1st place: Katrina Cole - Penn State University
2nd place: Isabel Tuckett - Miami University
3rd place: Anna Murphy - University of Massachusetts
4th place: Annalise Eaton - University of Virginia
5th place: Lyndsey Cavanaugh - St. Andrews University
6th place: Makalyn Williams - Emory & Henry College
7th place: Katie Wegman - Otterbein University
8th place: Rebecca Matthews - Centenary University
9th place: Gabriella Winkler - University of Florida
10th place: Breanna Gemmell - Averett University
11th place: Brenna Stephens - Johnson & Wales University
12th place: Isabella Nye - Centenary University

Intro Level Individual Champions
1st place: Jodie Miller - Centenary University
2nd place: Emily Sandler - University of New Hampshire
3rd place: Isabelle Coburn - Otterbein University
4th place: Georgia Comer - Wesleyan College
5th place: Rebecca Pagnini - Emory & Henry College
6th place: Maddie Hurley - Mount Holyoke College
7th place: Olivia Pagano - Johnson & Wales University
8th place: Scout Bale - University of Virginia
9th place: Abby Callahan - St. Andrews University
10th place: Delaney Lindquist - Cazenovia College
11th place: Alexis Grimes- St. Andrews University

First Level IDA/USDF Quiz Challenge Champions

1st place: Elizabeth Kness - Rutgers University* High Point Score
2nd place: Sarah Bradbury - Lake Erie College
3rd place: Claire Lamphear - Miami University
4th place: Elizaveta Anikeeva - Averett University
5th place: Hannah Frantz - Florida State University

Upper Training Level IDA/USDF Quiz Challenge Champions

1st place: Anne Morgan - Averett University
2nd place: Erin Feiner - Cazenovia College
3rd place: Payton Lawrence - Centenary University
4th place: Sami Scigouski - Miami University
5th place: Sarah Florentine - Rutgers University

Lower Training Level IDA/USDF Quiz Challenge Champions

1st place: Breanna Gemmell - Averett University
2nd place: Isabella Nye - Centenary University
3rd place: Mia Hughes - Averett University

Intro Level IDA/USDF Quiz Challenge Champions

1st place: Eva Fritsch- Miami University
2nd place: Lynnette Burg - Lake Erie College
3rd place: Anna Iguanis - Rutgers University
4th place: Kalee Boltz - Averett University
The Centenary University IDA Team were the winners of the inaugural KTB Creative Group Team Spirit award.
View yesterday's Dressage Seat Equitation Finals results here.

Find more information on Nationals here.

Follow along with our social media for updates all weekend, and sign up for our newsletter to get daily results right in your inbox!

Riders, don't forget to download your show photos from High Time Photography, here.

Follow Un Social!