Volume 23 | SEPTEMBER 2020
ISQOLS NEWS: SEPTEMBER 2020
In this Issue:
  • *Watch now* the ISQOLS 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony
  • *Watch now* GLO/EHERO Sessions
  • Register now for FREE upcoming ISQOLS Webinars
  • *WATCH NOW* ISQOLS Past Webinars
  • ISQOLS Member News
  • QOL, Happiness, Well-being News
  • QOL, Happiness, Well-being Publications
ISQOLS 2020 VIRTUAL AWARDS CEREMONY
On September 11, ISQOLS held a virtual 2020 Awards Ceremony, honoring several recipients. Click the video below to watch the ceremony and click on any of the names below to learn more.
  • First Prize: Mariana Filipa da Silva Amorim, "Quality of life in parents of very preterm infants: insights from family integrated care"
  • Second Prize: David B. Newman, "The Dynamics of Well-Being in Daily Life: A Multilevel Perspective"
  • Honorable Mention: Yu Heng Kwan, “Quality of Life of Patients with Spondyloarthritis”
*WATCH NOW*
GLO/EHERO Sessions: Happiness Economics
The Global Labor Organization (GLO) and Erasmus Happiness Economics Research Organization (EHERO), in conjunction with ISQOLS, held a 2-day special session focused on "Happiness Economics". Eighteen speakers gave 5 presentations on September 24 and 25th.

ISQOLS Members have access to the video recordings of these sessions! Visit our conference forum to access the video links: https://isqols.org/Conference-Forums
*REGISTER NOW* UPCOMING FREE
ISQOLS WEBINARS


Presented by:  Dr. Mark Fabian

WEDNESDAY, 30 SEPTEMBER
8:00am PT/
11:00am EDT
 4:00pm/16:00 GMT


Presented by:  Dr. Mark Fabian

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 1
08:00 AM Pacific Time/
11:00 AM Eastern Time
4:00pm/16:00 GMT


Presented by:  Dr. Mark Fabian


08:00 AM Pacific Time/
11:00 AM Eastern Time
4:00pm/16:00 GMT


Presented by:  Veronica Vienne

MONDAY, OCTOBER 5
7:30am Pacific Time
3:30pm/15:30 UK time (GMT+1)


Presented by: Aditi Manke


MONDAY. OCTOBER 16
12:00 PM
Pacific Time
3:00 PM/15:00
Eastern Time


"Validation of the SPF-Q, an instrument to assess the quality of production functions to achieve well-being, among multimorbid patients"

Presented by: Anna Petra Nieboer
AUGUST 23, TIME TBA

REGISTRATION DETAILS COMING SOON
*WATCH NOW* ISQOLS WEBINAR VIDEOS
Did you miss our latest ISQOLS WEBINARS?
Click any of the video links below to watch:
If you are interested in presenting your research as a webinar for the ISQOLS community, please email Jill Johnson (Executive Director) at office@isqols.org
ISQOLS MEMBER NEWS
QUALITY-OF-LIFE, HAPPINESS, WELL-BEING NEWS
Subjective wellbeing and Sustainable Development Special Issue of Sustainability Call for papers


CALL FOR CHAPTER PROPOSALS for
Linking Sustainability and Happiness: Theoretical and Applied Perspectives
Contracted with Springer Nature, www.springernature.com, the book will present both applied and theoretical perspectives linking sustainability and happiness. The volume will offer critical discussion, constructive insights and informed guidance for future research and applied work that can move us closer toward a sustainable future

Submission deadline for full papers for CAUTHE 2021 “Transformations in Uncertain Times: Future perfect in tourism, hospitality and events”
CAUTHE: The Council for Australasian Tourism and Hospitality Education

QOL, HAPPINESS, WELL-BEING PUBLICATIONS
JOIN OR RENEW YOUR ISQOLS MEMBERSHIP
Join or renew your ISQOLS Membership. Visit isqols.org/join to submit your membership application.
P.O. Box 118
Gilbert, AZ, U.S.A. 85233