Program Highlights
The Organizing Committee are excited to welcome you to the 27th International Symposium on Hepatitis C Virus and Related Viruses. This year - more than ever - the focus is on vaccine research, development and preclinical trials. Make sure you’ve live online for the Vaccine session, scheduled on Friday, July 9 at 7:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 16:00 CEST and 23:00 JST to engage with the speakers and panel live, contributing to the online conversation and discussion forum:

Session 10: Vaccines
Co-Chairs: Chris Walker, USA, and Ellie Barnes, UK

  • Plenary Lecture on the Systems Biology to Predict Vaccine Efficacy
  • Rafick Sekaly, Pathology Advanced Translational Research Unit (PATRU), Emory University, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Keynote Lecture update on Immunological Analysis of HCV Vaccine Trial 
  • Andrea Cox, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA
  • Panel Discussion on the Future of Vaccine Development for HCV
  • Justin Bailey, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine,
  • Ellie Barnes, University of Oxford, UK,
  • Andrea Cox, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA,
  • Jake Liang, National Institute of Health, Bethesda, USA
  • Rafick Sekaly, Emory University School of Medicine, USA
  • Chris Walker, Ohio State University, USA
  • Thomas Pietschmann, TWINCORE - Centre for Experimental and Clinical Infection Research, Germany
Registration is Open!
Registration is still open with special discounted rates for trainees. 

MEETING RATES:
Delegates - $250
Trainee* - $100

*Proof of enrollment must be provided during registration
All fees are in CAD
For more information, visit the Registration information page on our website.
REGISTRATION INCLUDES:
33 Hours of Programming

Spread across 4 days and 11 sessions.
Presence of the Nobel Prize Laureates

Sharing their contributions to the field.
25 International Speakers & 30+ Oral Presentations

From North America to Europe, and Japan.
Access to Key Insights from Exhibiting Companies

Links to industry and partner reports.
Partner content downloads & case studies.
24/7 Access via the Virtual Platform

All sessions available on-demand for up to 12 months following the live meeting.
Ability to network via chat and video with the full delegate list
Live and post-Q&A with poster presenters.
Access to the full Resource Gallery, including abstracts, videos, brochures, and surveys.