Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library January 2020
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! Here's what's happening!

Look for our printed winter/spring newsletter coming to your mailbox this week!  In the meantime, check out our January events below.

The Library will be closed on the following days:
Tuesday, December 24 - Wednesday, December 25 for the Christmas Holiday.
Tuesday, December 31 - Wednesday, January 1 for the New Year's Holiday.
Friends of the Library
Adult Events 

Thursday, January 2, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

"The Book Ends"  Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, January 8, 2:00pm OR 6:30pm
pick up Where'd You Go, Bernadette? in the library today!

Medicare Counseling by Appointment
select Fridays, by appointment: call 800-803-7174

Magazine Giveaway
Titles A-L: Jan 13 - 18
Titles M-Z: Jan 20 - 25

Tuesday, January 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

3D Printing Lab
Thursday, January 30, 5:30pm to 7:30pm

NEW to the Library:
Teen Events


Trading Card Game Night
Monday, January 6, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Saturday, January 11, 2:00pm


Thursday, January 30, 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Y outh Events

Makedo Cardboard Construction
    ages 5 to 12 years
Thursday, January 2, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Young Sherlock
    ages 5 to 12 years
Friday, January 3, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

    for ages 6th to 8th grades
Saturday, January 11 , 2:00pm

Mother Daughter Book Club
    for ages 8 to 12 years
Monday, January 13, 6:00pm

Preschool Pages Storytime
    for ages 3 to 5 years
Tuesdays, 10:30am: Jan 14, Jan 21, Jan 28, Feb 4

Learn & Grow Toddler Time
    for ages 18 to 36 months
Thursdays, 10:30am: Jan 16, Jan 23, Jan 30, Feb 6

The Art of Watercolor
    for ages 8 to 12 years
Saturday, January 18, 2:00pm

Chinese New Year: Paper Chain Dragon
    for ages 5 to 12 years
Monday, January 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

LEGO Zip Line Challenge
    for ages 5 to 8 years
Friday, January 24, 2:00pm

Gamers Unplugged
    for ages 5 to 12 years
Saturday, January 25, 2:30pm

   for ages 8 to 12 years
Monday, January 27, 5:00pm

    for ages 10 through adult
Thursday, January 30, 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |   www.highlandlibrary.info

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48356
STAY CONNECTED: