Our 150th Year is Underway!
Help us start our year-long celebration of our 150th year of Masonry at
J. B. Covert Lodge as we learn more about the Craft and about ourselves!

Tuesday evening January 21st will be our 2nd Stated Meeting and Monthly Education Session at J. B. Covert Lodge. A period of food and fellowship will begin at 6:00 pm followed by the meeting at 7 pm.

This event is open to all Masons in Good Standing.
glasses_on_book.jpg
Officer Degree Practice & Pre-Inspection
January 14th
6 - 6:30 pm food and fellowship
6:30 pm we get to work!
Annual Inspection January 28th in the Entered Apprentice Degree!

Plan now to attend our Annual Inspection on Tuesday, January 28th. Food and fellowship will be provided starting at 6 pm followed by lodge opening at 7 pm.

Bring your dues card and see the officers confer a spectacular degree on a deserving young man!
150th Anniversary Challenge Coins Distributed to Members & Honored Guests at Annual Inspection
As a member in "good standing" of J. B. Covert Lodge you are entitled to receive 1 of our 150th Anniversary Challenge Coins as a keepsake that you were a part of this lodge during its sesquicentennial!

You'll receive your coin at the Inspection on January 28th or at a subsequent lodge event throughout 2020. Please contact the Secretary to make arrangements if you live out of town and cannot make it back to lodge this year.
Save The Date For These Important Events at
J. B. Covert Lodge in 2020!
The majority of the meetings listed below will include a Food & Fellowship period starting at 6 pm and the meeting will start at 7 pm unless otherwise noted.

1/14/20 Pre-Inspection/Degree Practice- Officers only

1/21/20 Stated Meeting

1/28/20 Inspection in Entered Apprentice Degree

2/18/20 Stated Meeting- Candlelight Meeting

3/17/20 Stated Meeting

3/24/20 End of Winter Lead Therapy - Open to Family & Friends 21+*
Time & Location TBD, but we expect to return to Shoot Point Blank in Blue ASh
*This age limit is due to the range restrictions.

4/18/20 Flapjack Frenzy Fundraiser- OPEN TO THE PUBLIC!
8 am to 10:30 am Help us raise funds for the Kyle Adkins Memorial Scholarship Fund

4/21/20 Stated Meeting

5/16/20 Ladies Night Out- Time & Location to be determined

5/19/20 Stated Meeting

6/13/20 Flag Retirement & Awards Luncheon - OPEN TO THE PUBLIC!
10:30 am until 12:30 pm at J. B. Covert Lodge

6/16/20 Stated Meeting

7/21/20 Stated Meeting- Leather Apron Night

8/18/20 Stated Meeting

8/13/20 UTPD Police Night Out - OPEN TO THE PUBLIC!
This event usually runs 5 pm until 8:30 pm more info to come when event is published by UTPD.

9/15/20 Stated Meeting

9/26/20 Reconsecration/150th Anniversary of JB Covert Charter
11 am Reconsecration with Grand Lodge Officers
12 pm 150th Anniversary Luncheon

10/20/20 Stated Meeting

11/17/20 Stated Meeting & Elections- Toy Drive Begins!
Add All J. B. Covert Events to Your Calendar & Never Miss an Event With A Simple Click!
You can also link all of these events directly to your phone/tablet/laptop through our Google Calendar link
When doing business this month please choose one of our newsletter and media sponsors!
Need a lift? Call Roy Elliott at Arrow Crane Rental 513-984-2030 or email him today!

Have a tree that needs to, well leave? Call Walt Disney at Disney Tree Services at 513-616-9398 or email him today!
When it's time to get serious about growing your business it's time to contact Dave Olmstead at Behind The Scenes Productions. Call him today at 513-617-0906 or email him to get started growing your profits!
Unlock this customer base and advertise in all of our newsletters and media for a mere $200! Call Dave Olmstead, Secretary at 513-617-0906 or email him at secretary@jbcovertlodge.com