March 18, 2021


This Java Break will present data backup strategies, but more importantly, disaster recovery.
  • When last did you verify your backup? What is the cost to your business in reverting to yesterday's or last week's data?
     
  • Is your system unavailable during the backup process?
     
  • How long does it take to restore both your data and your application and become operational again? Hours, days, more? Do you know?
     
  • How will you respond to a ransomware attack?
You may have business crisis planning in place for fire or natural disasters - however, a business needs a data disaster recovery plan as well. What would such a disaster cost your business - in employee downtime, lost data, degraded customer service, and in management time? BASIS's built-in data replication feature is the first step toward building a near-real-time, instantly verifiable disaster recovery plan and securing your business against a ransomware attack. And best of all, the core functionality to such a plan - data replication - is available at no additional cost with your support and maintenance (SAM) coverage.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021, at 10 am Mountain Time
Click HERE for your local time
Disaster Recovery and Ransomware
Backups Do NOT Equal Disaster Recovery

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
at 10 am (Mountain Time)
 
These Java Breaks are serving at 10 am MT (9 PT, 11 CT, Noon ET, 6 pm CET - click here for your local time).

Read more about BASIS technology in recent announcements.
© BASIS International Ltd.
 Follow us on Twitter  View our profile on LinkedIn Like us on Facebook View our videos on YouTube