AHEC West Annual Awards 
honor regional healthcare leaders

AHEC West held its Annual Awards Dinner June 19, 2018 at Western Maryland Health System, presenting four Board of Directors Awards honoring outstanding regional leaders in healthcare. 
Awards and honorees were: 

The Distinguished Service Award: Jennifer
 Glotfelty, LGSW, in recognition of her years of commitment to AHEC West and its mission, her leadership on the Board of Directors, as well as her dedication to health professions education and quality healthcare in the Western Maryland region. Presented by Joe Hoffman.

The Jane A. Fiscus Award:  Dr. Gretchen
 Seibert, right, and the Allegany County Dental Clinic,  for her and the clinic's remarkable contributions  to public health dentistry in Allegany County. Presented by Carol Bass.

 The John M. Dennis Award: Frostburg State 
University, in recognition of 40 years of partnership that has contributed significantly to the success of AHEC West. Kathy Condor presents the award to FSU President Dr. Ronald Nowaczyk.

 The Award for Excellence in Geriatrics and 
Gerontology:  Frostburg Heights for collaboration
 on health education programs and other services aiding older adults in Maryland. Reba Cornman, left, presents the award to Cynthia McCutcheon of Frostburg Heights.

AHEC  West
Like us on Facebook