Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library June 2019
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! Here's what's happening!
Friends of the Library
Summer Reading

Visit the library starting June 15 to sign up for Summer Reading Clubs!

All ages can join and be eligible to win some wonderful prizes throughout the summer!

Saturday, June 15, 10:00am - 4:30pm

Stunning visuals and out-of-this world adventures will surround you on all sides, with award-winning narrators such as Tom Hanks and Harrison Ford. Show times available throughout the day in a variety of subjects.

Limited space - entrance is first come, first served. Come 30 minutes before each program's start time to grab your space.  
Open House
Saturday, June 1, 10am to 2pm

Visit the library (outside) on this day to see the progress and site layout in full size.  There will be special events and fun for kids!
Drop in any time between 10am and 2pm.

Adult Events 

Thursday, June 6, 6:00pm
OR Thursday, June 27, 6:00pm

call 800-803-7174

Tuesday, June 11, 6:30pm

Thursday, June 13, 6:00pm

Saturday, June 22, 10:00am

Monday, June 24, Noon to 8:00pm

Tuesday, June 25, 6:30pm


NEW to the Library:
Teen Events

Monday, June 3, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thursday, June 6, 6:00pm
OR Thursday, June 27, 6:00pm

Saturday, June 15, 10:00am to 4:00pm

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
Monday, June 17, 5:30pm

Monday, June 24, Noon to 8pm

Friday, June 28, 1:30pm
Youth Events

Father's Day Craft Surprise    for ages 3 to 12 years
Saturday, June 1, 10:30am

     for ages 5 and under, with a caregiver
Wednesdays 10:30am to Noon: June 5, 12, 19

Intro to 3D Printing  ages 10 through adult
Thursday, June 6, 6:00pm
OR Thursday, June 27, 6:00pm

Saturday, June 15, 10:00am to 4:00pm

     for elementary-school-age readers
by appointment - call 248-887-2218

Stepping Stone Craft       for ages 8 to 12 years
Wednesday, June 19, 1:30pm

LEGO Robots: Create and Code      for ages 5 to 12 years
Thursday, June 20, 2:30pm

Family Movie Matinee    for ages 5 to 12 years, with families
Friday, June 21, 1:30pm

Acting Out Loud           for ages 8 to 12 years
Tuesday, June 25, 2:30pm

Fuse Bead Frenzy        for ages 8 to 12 years
Thursday, June 27, 10:30am

Gamers Unplugged     for ages 5 to 12 years
Saturday, June 29, 2:30pm
Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |   www.highlandlibrary.info

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48356

Header photo credit: Roscoe Smith, 2012
STAY CONNECTED: