Learn all about what the Community Foundation is up to this month!
June 2017

Thank you to our donors!

The Community Foundation would like to recognize and thank the following individuals, families, and organizations for their generous donations in the month of May.  Your support is greatly appreciated.

Click to view our donors 

Donations can be made;

 Online through the Donate Now button

Mailed to 1701 N Wayne St, Angola, IN  46703

Or brought into the office between 8:30 and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Grant Supports Conservation Effort at Duff Lake Fen
The Ralph E. Taylor Conservation Fund held at the Steuben County Community Foundation recently awarded $5,000 to assist with the ambitious project of restoring Duff Lake Fen.  In partnership with the LaGrange County Parks Department, Friends of LaGrange County Parks and Blue Heron Ministries.  The funding was used to purchase three orchid species native to the 130 acre wetland and prairie at Pine Knob County Park.  

Orchid at Duff Lake Fen
Cheryl Taylor, the donor, Nate Simons of Blue Heron Ministries  & Michael Metz
of LaGrange County Parks
Annual meeting invitation

Community Foundation Helps Nonprofits Learn to Raise Money

Steuben County Community Foundation sponsored the participation of 15 area nonprofit leaders in a workshop about Fundraising for Small Nonprofits, hosted by Indiana University Purdue University Fort Wayne in May. This workshop was facilitated by Bill Stanczykiewicz, Director of The Fund Raising School at the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy at IUPUI.

  Meet our Summer Intern

Raised in the Ligonier area, JoAnna Ness has gained experience in foundation philanthropy through internships at Noble County Community Foundation, Indiana University Foundation, and Parkview Noble Hospital Foundation. JoAnna is a recent graduate from the School of Public and Environmental Affairs at Indiana University with a degree in Nonprofit Management. She is completing this internship as part of her current graduate studies, pursuing a Master’s degree at the IU Lilly Family School of Philanthropy in Indianapolis. In her free time, she really enjoys baking and spending time with her very large and very close extended family.

Upon graduation, JoAnna hopes to return to northeast Indiana and work with the generous and passionate individuals who live these communities. 

Board Members

Kevin Stoy, Chair
James Burns, Vice Chair
Randy White, Secretary
Sherry Holiday, Treasurer
Kathy Armstrong
Doug Bomba
Dave Goodwin
Jim Ingledue
Phil Meyer
Chris Snyder
Julie Troyer
Jan Williams

President & CEO

Sandy Ferrell
Office Manager 

Program Officer

Youth Philanthropy Coordinator 

SCCF Intern

  The Steuben County Community Foundation has a Notary Public on staff.
Contact Sandy Ferrell for details
2017 Endowment Booklet
 Click Here to see a copy of the Endowment Funds administered by SCCF. Updated February 2017

The Steuben County Community Foundation is confirmed in compliance with the National Standards for US Community Foundations.  

Steuben County Community Foundation | 1701 N Wayne St Angola, IN 46703 | 260-665-6656 | steubenfoundation.org