Kappa Sig Golfers Hit the Greens for Tau Open and Cooley Tau Classic 
Tau Open 2018 champions are father/son teams Larry Carbo and Jack Carbo ’17, and Jack Sullivan ’17 and Louis Sullivan ’86
The 2018 Tau Open, held on April 27 and 28 in conjunction with Kappa Sigma Dads’ Weekend, was a fun and competitive tournament and a great reunion of old friends. This year’s tournament was played in honor of Walt Schoenvogel Jr. ’73, who passed away in 2017. The weather and course conditions at Lakeway’s Yaupon and Live Oak courses were ideal and more than 120 players and guests attended the annual banquet, held at the Hills Country Club. 
Tournament coordinators John Ross ’69 and Jay Piper ’73 send a special thanks to this year’s sponsors, players, and guests. 
2018 Tau Open Sponsors
Tito Beveridge ‘81

Jay Chernosky ‘78

Sam Cruse ‘64

Danny Grant ‘79

Tim Herman ‘63

John P. Kimball ’69 

Rob Lippincott ’67 
  Alan Loudermilk ‘12
John Mooz

Nine @ West Campus
Jay Piper ‘73
John Ross ’69 
Ross Law Offices

John Sarvadi ’85
Reggie Tuck ’69 
Kappa Sigs enjoyed a sunny day on the greens at the annual Denton Cooley Tau Classic, held June 5 at Houston’s Memorial Park Golf Course. 

The tournament that for so many years opened with Dr. Cooley’s jovial welcoming remarks and ceremonial tee shot is now held in honor of his memory. His daughters, Susan Cooley and Mary Craddock, were this year’s special guests. They spoke of their father’s enthusiasm for his namesake tournament and his love for the Kappa Sigs. Dr. Cooley’s grandson, Peter Kaldis, played in the tournament. 
Cooley Tau Classic trophy winners are: Milton Allen, Chris Champion, Tony Geiselman ’68, and Gray Geiselman. 
 2018 Cooley Tau Classic Scoreboard 
Best Dressed team winners: Stephen Adger ‘69, John Ross ’69, Jim Pritchett ‘71, and Roy Markum ’69 
George Sarvadi ‘16, Mike Doherty ‘72, Joe Bailey ‘73, and Matt Gose ‘71
Tournament coordinators Jim Pritchett ’71, Chuck Berson ‘67 and Willie Madden ’84 send their deepest thanks to this year’s sponsors, players and guests.
 2018 Cooley Tau Classic Sponsors
Tito's Logo
Milton Allen 

Walter Beard ‘67

Tito Beveridge ‘81

Judge Kyle Carter ‘95
Danny Grant ‘79

John P. Kimball ’69 

Rob Lippincott ’67 

Roy Markum ’69 
Help continue our proud Tau Legacy! 
We appreciate your support!
This is a great time of year to pay your  Alumni  or  Tau Trustee  dues. We’ve had some recent problems with the PayPal links on the website, so we’ve now switched to LegFi to offer you an easy and secure way to pay your dues online. Your support is vital to the success of the Tau Chapter and much appreciated.
Buy a Legacy Paver Today and Support the Tau Chapter
Now you have the opportunity to buy a personalized legacy paver displaying your own name or the name of someone you choose to honor. Your personalized paver will be permanently displayed in the walkways leading up to the entrance of the Residence and the Lodge.  Click here  to purchase your paver in one of three sizes.