Congratulations to Our Regional and State Award Winners

We would like to recognize our regional and state award winners who were recognized at the 2016 conference.

Region I
Early Childhood  - Chellie Killian
Allemands Elementary, St. Charles

 - Claudia Suazo *
Metairie Academy for Advanced Studies, Jefferson

Middle  - Susanna Klusendorf
Patrick F Taylor Science & Technology Academy, Jefferson

Secondary  - Michelle Fortier
Cabrini High School, Orleans

Leader  - Christine Smith Dauterive *
Bissonet Plaza Elementary School, Jefferson

Post-Secondary  - Stephen Ware
University of New Orleans, Orleans

* State Award Winner

Region 2

Early Childhood  - Marybeth Burns *
Shenandoah Elementary, East Baton Rouge
Elementary  - Carla Diggs
Northlake Christian School, St. Tammany

Middle  - F. Margret Atkinson
Northwestern Middle School, Zachary  Community Schools

Secondary  - Kimberly Eckert
Brusly High School, West Baton Rouge

Leader  - Stephanie Purser
Covington Educational Center, St. Tammany

Post-Secondary  - Marty Aime
Our Lady of the Lake College, East Baton Rouge

*State Award Winner

Region 3
Early Childhood  - Melissa Watson
St. John Child Development Center, St. John the Baptist

Elementary  - Alana Jackson
St. Amant Primary, Ascension

Middle  - Michelle Seymour
Emily C. Watkins, St. John the Baptist

Secondary  - Billie Duncan
East St. John High, St. John the Baptist

Leader  - Charmon LeMaire
Lowery Middle School, Ascension

Post-Secondary  - Glenn Verdun
Nicholls State University

Region 4

Early Childhood  - Katie Geiger
Carencro Heights Elementary, Lafayette

Elementary  - Taylor Pons
Ridge Elementary, Lafayette

Middle  - Penny Arcement
North Vermilion Middle School, Vermilion

Secondary  - Mindy Chiasson
Ascension Episcopal School, Lafayette

Leader  - Erin Kizziar
Milton Elementary Middle School, Lafayette

Post-Secondary  - Christoph Borst *
University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette

* State Award Winner

Region 5

Early Childhood  - Michelle Farque
Moss Bluff Elementary, Calcasieu

Elementary  - Ashley Guillory
Maplewood Elementary, Calcasieu

Middle  - Amanda Boudreaux
WW Lewis Middle School, Calcasieu

Secondary  - Marielle Myers
Sam Houston High, Calcasieu

Leader  - Willona Jackson
College Oaks Elementary, Calcasieu

Post-Secondary  - Angelique Ogea
McNeese State University, Calcasieu

Region 6

Early Childhood  - Jenny Schneider
Hadnot Hayes Elementary, Rapides

Elementary  - Ashley Beaubouef
JI Barron Elementary, Rapides

Middle  - Sherith Dardar
Tioga Junior High, Rapides

Secondary  - Dewey Eaves * **
Zwolle High School, Sabine

Leader  - Angela Chatman
Hadnot-Hayes STEM Elementary, Rapides

Post-Secondary  - Arthur Joffrion, Jr.
Louisiana State University at Alexandria

* State Award Winner
** Educator of the Year

Region 7

Early Childhood  - Greta Edwards
Eighty-First Street Early Childhood Center, Caddo

Elementary  - Allison Hopper
Apollo Elementary, Bossier

Middle  - William "Billy" Cloutet *
Donnie Bickham Middle School, Caddo

Secondary  - Kris Clements
Caddo Parish Magnet High School, Caddo

Leader  - Jora Honore'
Caddo Parish Public Schools, Caddo

Post-Secondary  - Jeanne Hamming
Centenary College of Louisiana, Caddo

* State Award Winner

Region 8

Early Childhood  - Laura Chestnut
Louisiana Tech University Early Childhood Education Center, Lincoln

Elementary  - Rebecca Nichols
Gilbert School, Franklin

Middle  - Angel Lowe
Riser Middle School, Ouachita

Secondary  - Haley Holley
Ouachita Parish High School, Ouachita

Leader  - Jodie Moorhead
Monroe City School System, Ouachita

Post-Secondary  - Arden Moore
Louisiana Tech University, Lincoln

It's Our Honor to Honor You!

We would love to recognize those of you in our membership who have accomplished great things in the edtech world. If you've received such an honor, please share them with your area director, and we will help let the world know.

This month, we have two honorees to recognize.
  • Congratulations to Desiree Alexander, LACUE's Region 7 Director, for graduating in December 2016 with her 3rd Master's Degree in Educational Leadership with a concentration in Educational Technology Leadership.
  • Congratulations to Katie Chirhart of Caddo Parish Schools. This year the Texas Computer Educator's Association has named her a High Impact Teacher of the Year Finalist. This is the first time a non-resident of Texas has been nominated for this prestigious award.
January 2017 Digital Media Webinar | 225-408-4413 |