For Immediate Release | May 16, 2023

Media Contact: 

Dr. Chandler LeBoeuf

Governmental and Public Affairs Officer


LCTCS and UHC Sign New Agreement to Boost Mental Health at Louisiana Community and Technical Colleges

Photo caption (L to R): Dr. Wiilliam Wainwright, Chancellor of Northshore Technical Community College; Dr. Wendi Palermo, Chief Academic Affairs Officer; Dr. Monty Sullivan, LCTCS President; Stanton Salathe, LCTCS Board of Supervisors; Todd Matherne, Chair of UHC Board of Trustees; Dr. Stanton McNeely, UHC President; Jeannie Brown, UHC Vice President of Admissions and Financial Aid; Dr. Lisa Sullivan, UHC Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; and Carolyn White, UHC Dean of Counseling, Education and Business.

BATON ROUGE, LA - Last week, Louisiana Community and Technical College System (LCTCS) signed a vital agreement to boost the number of the state's mental health professionals between its 12 colleges and the University of Holy Cross (UHC) to ensure access to mental health resources at its institutions. UHC will offer a 50% tuition discount for LCTCS faculty and staff to earn credits towards a Master of Arts in Counseling with the goal of becoming licensed mental health professionals.


About the Louisiana Community and Technical College System

The Louisiana Community and Technical College System (LCTCS) provides strategic management and support for Louisiana's 12 community and technical colleges. LCTCS colleges award associates degrees, technical diplomas, and industry-based certificates in programs aligned with business and industry and local economies, which lead students to good in-demand, high-wage jobs.

Address: 265 South Foster Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone Number: (225) 922-2800
Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Linkedin  Youtube