Luna Awards celebrating the achievements of women in the
Architecture, Engineering and Construction industry.
Awards Luncheon Keynote Speakers
Dorene Dominguez
Chairwoman and
Chief Executive Officer
Vanir Group of Companies, Inc.
Kimberly Bizor Tolbert
Chief of Staff
City of Dallas
LUNA Professional Development
8:00 AM - 11:30 AM

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM “Coffee with the Keynote Speakers”
An intimate chat with the Luna nominees
Topic: Celebrating the achievements of women in the Architecture, Engineering and Construction industry. Growth in Dallas and what that means
9:15 AM – 10:15 AM Session l
Topic: Girl, You’re Worth It - This session dives into the complexities of equal pay, development, and advancement of women in the workplace and offers practical advice on how to gain the most out of your career opportunities.
10:30 AM – 11:30 AM Session ll
Topic: Brace for Maximum Impact - A thought provoking discussion on how you can harness the power of you to drive successes, learn from failures, and make a lasting impact in your career or business.
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM Awards Luncheon "Keynote Speakers"

Thursday, October 31, 2019
8:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Seminars: 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Awards Luncheon: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Omni Dallas Hotel
555 S. Lamar Street, Dallas, Texas 75202
Valet Parking $15 | Self-Parking $12

Winners will be announced on October 31, 2019 at the Luna Awards Luncheon
Call for Nominations
Dallas/Fort Worth LUNA Awards

Nominations due October 18, 2019

Accepting nominations for the following categories:

Criteria Minimum 51% Woman Owned

Established A|E|C Firm of the Year

Established Service Firm of the Year

Rising Star Firm of the Year

Criteria Women Only

Lifetime Achievement Award

Outstanding Executive of the Year

Outstanding Professional of the Year

Outstanding Administrative Professional of the Year


Advocate of the Year
Criteria Woman, Man or Corporation

as of October 7, 2019
Established A|E|C Firm of the Year
Argent Associates, Inc.
Betty Manetta

Dorothy's Design Studio
Dorothy Duncan

Rachel Marker

Lina T Ramey & Assoc.
Lina Ramey
Established Service Firm of the Year
Advantage Supply
Carol Bane

All Janitorial Professional
Evelyn Molina

Dallas Digital SIGNS & Graphics
Gulnara Balic

Firemans Contractors Supplies, LLC
Renee Gilmore

KLP Construction Supply
Nathali Parker

Price Covered Holdings, Inc.
Karla Price

Wilson Project Management LLC
Smithey Lucy

Dal-Tech Engineering
Sedi Toumani
Rising Star Firm of the Year
K & H Elite LLC
Keneshia Haye

Price Right Professional Landscaping & Tree Service
Erika Pitstick

Underground Support Services LLC
Stephanie Teetes

Versare Management
Artanya Mills
Lifetime Achievement
Lorrie Adair
Parkland Hospital

Angela Berry-Roberson
Ferrovial Agroman US

Iris Canary
Balfour Beatty

Raquel Ibarra
Ibarra Engineering Consulting Engineers Inc.

Annie Partee
Dallas Independent School District
Business Advocate
Outstanding Executive
Marisa Aguero
City of Dallas

Moses Aito

Sandra Armijo
City of Dallas

Lisa Alonzo
City of Dallas

Marnese Elder
Parkland Hospital

Carmen Garcia
Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Marisol Gomez
ACARI Management Group, Inc.

Zarin Gracey
City of Dallas

Teresa Lobacz
Tarrant County

Diana Martinez
HD Waste & Recycling

Yoli Molina

Bridget Moon
U.S. Small Business Administration

Greg Obar
UNT System

Sha'ron Richardson
Dallas/Fort Worth Minority Supplier
Development Council, Inc.

Erma Saracho
City of Dallas

Amanda Smith
Mahuya Industries

Laurie Thompson
UT Arlington

Kimberly Williams
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.
Angela Berry-Roberson
Ferrovial Agroman US

Kimberly Burke

Jana Garber
Schneider Electric

Judy Lembke
LEMCO Construction

Cyndy Moore
All Janitorial Professional Services, Inc.

Bonnie Murphy
Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Rosa Navejar
The Rios Group Inc.

Stephanie Nellons-Paige
Texas Central

Erika Pitstick
Price Right Professional Landscaping
& Tree Service

Brenda Spinelli, CDT, LEED AP
NTD Mechanical Contractor
Outstanding Professional
Outstanding Administrative Professional

Jessica Day
Manhattan Construction Group
Amber Ferrell
Balfour Beatty

Flora Garcia
Hill & Wilkinson

Cris Gonzales-Zavala
TAS Commercial Concrete

Elizabeth Hahn
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Cynthia Harrington
Parkland Hospital

Kella Hilton
3i Construction Management, LLC

Kellie Jasso
Balfour Beatty

Melissa Martinez
Archer Western Construction

Veronica Mendez
Parkland Hospital

Ruth Milian
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Sirisha Poludasu
JACOBS Project Management Company

Riley Seahorn
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Carolina Silva
United Rentals

Laura Stephens
CORE Construction

Stacey Watson
Nouveau Technology Services, LP

Janice M. Webb
Phillips/May Corporation
Teresa Boatright
Hill & Wilkinson

Kimberly Dean
Parkland Hospital

Robbie Heldman
UNT System

Jacque Kilpatrick
 Structure Tone Southwest

Amanda Lindsey
PaveTex Engineering & Testing

Dena Perez
Parkland Hospital

JuDawn Potter
All Fair Electrical

Carol Stephens

Susan Tate
3i Construction Management, LLC

Cynthia Washington

Joycelyn Williams
Armand Consulting, Inc.

Taleen Savant
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Cyndie Benitez
TAS Commercial Concrete

Melineaze Curtis
ACARI Management Group, Inc.

Sierra Thompson
ACARI Management Group, Inc.