LaTEACH
Do you want promotion and diploma pathways for all students?
Tell Your Louisiana House Representative!

April 30, 2014

 

  

Act now to advocate for changing outcomes for your child! 

 

Two bills (HB993 and HB1015) that will create life-changing outcomes for students with disabilities by creating a pathway for them to earn a regular high-school diploma will be decided next week by the entire Louisiana House of Representatives.

 

 

House of Representatives

Three ways to get Louisiana House Representatives contact information:

 

Don't know your Representative?

Click here to find out your Louisiana House Representative based on your address.

 

By Parish

Click here to find Louisiana House Representatives by Parish.

 

A full list of Louisiana House Representatives and their email addresses:

 

NameMember Email
Abramson, Neil C.abramson@legis.la.gov
Adams, Bryanadamsb@legis.la.gov
Anders, John F. "Andy"larep021@legis.la.gov
Armes, James K.armesj@legis.la.gov
Arnold, Jeffery "Jeff"larep102@legis.la.gov
Badon, Austinlarep100@legis.la.gov
Barras, Taylor F.barrast@legis.la.gov
Barrow, Reginalarep029@legis.la.gov
Berthelot, John A.berthelotj@legis.la.gov
Billiot, Robert E.billiotr@legis.la.gov
Bishop, Stuart J.bishops@legis.la.gov
Bishop, Wesley T.bishopw@legis.la.gov
Broadwater, Chrisbroadwaterc@legis.la.gov
Brossett, Jaredbrossettj@legis.la.gov
Brown, Terry R.browntr@legis.la.gov
Burford, Richard T.burfordr@legis.la.gov
Burns, Henry L.burnsh@legis.la.gov
Burns, Timothy G.larep089@legis.la.gov
Burrell, Roylarep002@legis.la.gov
Carmody, Thomascarmodyt@legis.la.gov
Carter, Stephen F.carters@legis.la.gov
Champagne, Simone B.champags@legis.la.gov
Chaney, Charles R.chaneyb@legis.la.gov
Connick, Patrickconnickp@legis.la.gov
Cox, Kenny R.coxk@legis.la.gov
Cromer, Gregorycromerg@legis.la.gov
Danahay, Michael E.danahaym@legis.la.gov
Dixon, Herbert B.dixonh@legis.la.gov
Dove, Gordonlarep052@legis.la.gov
Edwards, John Beledwardsj@legis.la.gov
Fannin, James R.larep013@legis.la.gov
Foil, Franklin J.foilf@legis.la.gov
Franklin, A Bfranklina@legis.la.gov
Gaines, Randal L.gainesr@legis.la.gov
Garofalo, Raymond E.garofalor@legis.la.gov
Geymann, Brett F.larep035@legis.la.gov
Gisclair, Jerrygisclairj@legis.la.gov
Greene, Hunterlarep066@legis.la.gov
Guillory, Mickey J.larep041@legis.la.gov
Guinn, John E.guinnj@legis.la.gov
Harris, Lanceharrisl@legis.la.gov
Harrison, Joeharrisoj@legis.la.gov
Havard, Kenneth E.havardk@legis.la.gov
Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris"hazelc@legis.la.gov
Henry, Cameronhenryc@legis.la.gov
Hensgens, Bobhensgensb@legis.la.gov
Hill, Dorothy Suehilld@legis.la.gov
Hodges, Valariehodgesv@legis.la.gov
Hoffmann, Frank A.hoffmanf@legis.la.gov
Hollis, Paulhollisp@legis.la.gov
Honor´┐Ż, Daltonhonored@legis.la.gov
Howard, Frank A.howardf@legis.la.gov
Hunter, Marcus L.hunterm@legis.la.gov
Huval, Mikehuvalm@legis.la.gov
Ivey, Barryiveyb@legis.la.gov
Jackson, Katrina R.jacksonk@legis.la.gov
James, Edward C. "Ted"james.ted@legis.la.gov
Jefferson, Patrick O.jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov
Johnson, Robert A.johnsoro@legis.la.gov
Jones, Samjoness@legis.la.gov
Kleckley, Chucklarep036@legis.la.gov
Lambert, Eddie J.larep059@legis.la.gov
Landry, Nancylandryn@legis.la.gov
Landry, Terrylandryt@legis.la.gov
LeBas, H. Bernardlebasb@legis.la.gov
Leger, Walt IIIlegerw@legis.la.gov
Leopold, Christopher J.leopoldc@legis.la.gov
Lopinto, Joseph P.lopintoj@legis.la.gov
Lorusso, Nicklarep094@legis.la.gov
Mack, Sherman Q.macks@legis.la.gov
Miller, Gregory A.millerg@legis.la.gov
Montoucet, Jackmontoucj@legis.la.gov
Moreno, Helenamorenoh@legis.la.gov
Morris, James "Jim"larep001@legis.la.gov
Morris, John C. "Jay"morrisjc@legis.la.gov
Norton, Barbara M.nortonb@legis.la.gov
Ortego, Stephen J.ortegos@legis.la.gov
Pearson, J. Kevinpearsonk@legis.la.gov
Pierre, Vincent J.pierrev@legis.la.gov
Ponti, Erich E.pontie@legis.la.gov
Pope, J. Rogerspoper@legis.la.gov
Price, Edward J.pricee@legis.la.gov
Pugh, Stephen E.pughs@legis.la.gov
Pylant, Steve E.pylants@legis.la.gov
Reynolds, Eugenereynoldsg@legis.la.gov
Richard, Jeromerichardj@legis.la.gov
Ritchie, Harold L.larep075@legis.la.gov
Robideaux, Joel C.larep045@legis.la.gov
Schexnayder, Clayschexnayderc@legis.la.gov
Schroder, John M.schrodej@legis.la.gov
Seabaugh, Alanseabaugha@legis.la.gov
Shadoin, Robert E.shadoinr@legis.la.gov
Simon, Scott M.simons@legis.la.gov
Smith, Patricia Haynessmithp@legis.la.gov
St. Germain, Karen Gaudetlarep060@legis.la.gov
Stokes, Juliestokesj@legis.la.gov
Talbot, Kirktalbotk@legis.la.gov
Thibaut, Majorthibautm@legis.la.gov
Thierry, Ledrickathierryl@legis.la.gov
Thompson, Jeff R.thompsonj@legis.la.gov
Whitney, Lenar L.whitneyl@legis.la.gov
Williams, Alfred C.williamsa@legis.la.gov
Williams, Patricklarep004@legis.la.gov
Willmott, Thomas P.willmott@legis.la.gov
Woodruff, Ebonywoodruffe@legis.la.gov
 

 

 

 

Did You Take Action?
Thank you
 
Please let us know if you contacted members of the House of Representatives my emailing us at info@lateach.org.
More Information
Did You Know?
Louisiana has some of the most restrictive policies related to earning diplomas.  Most other states understand the need for using individualized goals and outcomes for some students with disabilities to determine alternate pathways for them to earn a regular High School Diploma.  HB993 will align Louisiana policies to allow our students with disabilities the same courtesy they would be offered if they moved to almost any other state so they will have a meaningful, achievable pathway for a diploma.
Any questions?
If there are any questions about the information in this alert, contact LaTEACH at:
contact pic
Phone: 1-800-450-8108
Phone: 1-800-894-6558
Website: www.lateach.org

LaTEACH is an initiative of the Louisiana Developmental Disabilities Council.